We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Absolutely wonderful hotel, Far exceeded our expectations"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Saratoga
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2015

This was our first visit to The Inn at Saratoga. My husband and I traveled there with our 17 year old daughter. Our older sons were unable to come with us due to college commitments. The room was sparkling clean and the bedding was pure white and as comfortable as sleeping at home. My husband asked to check in early as he had to catch up on work and he was allowed to go to the room two hours early and work quietly at a beautiful work station. The hotel was quiet and peaceful and we all slept beautifully. We were so surprised by the superior quality of the breakfast provided for us the following morning. Fresh fruit, coffee, tea, fresh muffins and egg and sausage sandwiches on croissants.... we didn't end up eating again until 7 pm that night. The staff bent over backwards for us and we would stay there again in a heartbeat. If you love antiques as we do, you will love eating in the beautiful sunny breakfast room surrounded by happy families and gorgeous works of art. We would visit again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much for everything. Due to time constraints, we could only stay one night, however we plan on returning again in a few months.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. Room was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 233 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2015

Huge room, situation is excellent, downtown , near all the little boutiques and restaurants. Breakfast is excellent. Very charming place. I would return during Summer, they have a nice terrace and bar.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

This hotel is very sweet inside. Big windows, although they don't all have a great view. There are no spectacular views, but it's great to have big windows. Upon checking in I found there wasn't a big difference in price between the regular rooms and suites. We upgraded to a suite. The reservation person at the desk in back wasn't very friendly and seemed put out when we were concerned about our first room. She told us there was another room available before she was sure. Twice she had us happy about another room and then told us it wasn't available. Finally, she found another suite, but I had to pressure her. The front desk person who checked us in was very friendly, though. The hotel is older and has a lot of charm. It could use a few updates, but it it's still much better than many hotels. There is no pool which is too bad. The first floor room right next to the small front lobby isn't ideal. The parking is limited, but they try and keep track of the cars in the lot so there is room. Still, very clean room, location is good and it's a sweet hotel. There is a continental breakfast included, but I didn't try it. I hear it's pretty good. There is a coffee maker in the room, but it's older. The bathrooms are small in the regular rooms, but larger in the suites. Beds are solid darker wood and comfortable. They have shampoo, conditioner and lotion in the bathroom. Hard to find a plug in a convenient place inside the room. Easier in the bathroom. Hair dryer is also in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Outofdodge_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

The Inn is special to me and my wife because we were married there and we have returned several times for a romantic stay. The suites in the cottage are especially nice with hot tubs, steam showers, and extra comfy king-sized beds.

That said, you have to take it for what it is, a 162 year old historic inn, not a new franchise hotel. I admit it may be at a low point in the renovation cycle but we'll be back.

TIP: The Inn is basically across the street from the Complexions spa where you can get side-by-side couples massages!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisN438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Went for a weekend getaway on St. Patrick's weekend. Checked in early evening to a very lively bar adjoining the check-in desk. As we were dining that evening in the more formal dining area, we were glad that we were not going to dine in the informal pub where there was live music. Dinner was served in a nicely appointed dining room where the complimentary breakfast was also served. Unfortunately, we were seated in some low tall-backed chairs more suited to lounging than dining. At 6'3", the table came up to mid chest and my wife requested a pillow to sit on so she could see her food. Fortunately, the food was thoughtfully planned and well executed. The server, while pleasant, seemed to be quite busy with the pub. The noise made dinner conversation difficult and we leaned over the table to talk to each other. Water stained ceilings at check-in, cobwebs over our bed, sticking bath door, tub in need of caulking all point to lack of attention to detail. Parking availability a problem with pub in full swing. Had to park a block away on the street. Needs more work on multiple levels to be a top notch historic hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodiesX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, General Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Customer feedback is vital and allows us to make changes and improve. We are getting a shipment of new vanities by May 1st to go in all of the bathrooms. We have also identified certain bathrooms for a complete renovation. In regards to the ceiling tiles they are special decorative tiles that we have on order. This past (hopefully past) winter was very hard on our building. That particular spot leaked sometimes twice a week. We shoveled the roof but the ice created a problem that we will address when the weather gets warmer. Again thank you for the valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2.3 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,227 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,525 reviews
1.2 km away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
634 reviews
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
923 reviews
0.8 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Saratoga

Address: 231 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $153 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Saratoga 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Saratoga Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hotel At Saratoga
At Saratoga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing