We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great historic hotel and location for a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Saratoga
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We previously had a very nice, and reasonably priced meal at the Inn at Saratoga, so we didn't hesitate to recommend it to our son (and now) daughter-in-law for their wedding. They chose the Inn and all of us couldn't have been happier. The location is perfect, at the southern edge of downtown Saratoga and less than 2 blocks from Congress Park. The wedding coordination was very thorough, the wedding dinner was terrific (probably the best tasting banquet dinner we have ever had), and the hotel staff were all very friendly and accommodating. We stayed over at the Inn after the wedding and were also very pleased with our room. The only difficult part for us was getting up on the very high bed! They also have an excellent buffet breakfast that is included with your room stay.

I seldom give locations "excellent" reviews, but the Inn deserved it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the entrance drive and rear of the hotel are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank schdytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 257 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 4:15 p.m. and room was not ready. Check in is 3:00. Room small, cramped, window a.c. unit couldn't keep up. No fridge, t.v. sucked, iron ruined my shirt...blah blah..at 255.00 a night. Yeah...no.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budguyty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Was in town on business and stayed at the Inn at Saratoga. Found the Inn to be a good representative of an era gone bye. The Inn has a small elevator. The room was neat and clean ... with the bed being quite a distance from the floor. It was great for me but it might be a challenge for those who are not tall. The bed was comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good and I was able to eat on the front porch one morning. I found my stay to be very enjoyable. For those who are interested the race track is within a long walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband, another couple, and I just spent two nights at the Inn at Saratoga. The Inn has been in existence for 170 years. There is nothing particularly wrong with this inn but there is also nothing particularly great about it. And, for over $300 per night, I would expect something great. Granted, Saratoga Springs is a pricey place in-season. Apparently, there are a few better rooms than the standard ones that we saw. I will only review the standard room. Our room had two double beds. The room was small with only one chair. The furniture, beds and dresser, are large and bulky. Poor decorating choice. Our friend's room had the same large, bulky furniture and a king size bed. The bed took up the room. Bathrooms were probably redone inexpensively in the 1980's. Our toilet did some phantom flushing. The valance and curtain didn't match. There was a window a.c. which worked, sort of. Each bed had a down comforter which was kind of old and discolored. A duvet would have hid this but instead, sheets were used on top and under. The room was clean. A breakfast buffet is included and was quite enjoyable. There was live music in the bar. The inn is centrally located being close to downtown, the racetrack and SPAC. The parking lot is small. The hotel gives a 10% discount for AAA members and if you drive a hybrid. But, you can't get both discounts.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramblinggirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We have been to Saratoga many times, but this was our first time staying at the Inn. The hotel itself is loaded with antiques, and each room is unique - adding to the old world feel. We stayed from Saturday night to Tuesday. Saturday evening we had the pleasure of dining outside in their charming courtyard. There were 8 of us - and we all highly enjoyed our meals. To top it off, beautiful live guitar music provided a perfect backdrop.

The bar in the lobby is quaint and staffed by a sweet woman named Anne - who graciously accommodated any request. (Even fresh decaf coffee at midnight!)

The Inn is perfectly located to be able to enjoy all downtown Saratoga has to offer. We never took our car off the property! The walk to the racetrack is an easy and beautiful 10-15 minute one.

All in all - a perfect experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeeneegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2.3 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,227 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,523 reviews
1.2 km away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#15 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
632 reviews
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
920 reviews
0.8 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Saratoga

Address: 231 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $155 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Saratoga 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Saratoga Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hotel At Saratoga
At Saratoga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing