We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
246
166
55
33
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
166
55
33
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed steam shower antique furniture eggs benedict cookie cutter sitting room victorian style old world charm congress park breakfast was included main building large room front porch charming hotel chain hotels in town fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We booked this on Hotwire, hoping to get the new Hyatt at Malta. As it turned out, this location was much better as we could walk to downtown. The Inn is historic; as such is not new and not upscale. However, it is clean and the rooms are well appointed. We had a quiet room at the back on the second floor. Because its old, the rooms are a little dark. Great King bed, small flat screen TV. The windows open for fresh air at night which is a great feature for us. This is "an old person's hotel" - great big dark pieces of antique furniture - dark colours etc. The bathroom really needs updating. It had a tiny sink with no counter top at all. Old bath with an acrylic overlay and grout in need of replacement. The breakfast (included) was wonderful. Fresh fruit, eggs benedict done perfectly, fresh waffles and home preserves, as well as the standard continental fare. This full breakfast is only available on weekends.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back on a higher floor to avoid traffic noise on the main street.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Watlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It is charming, comfortable, has a fantastic location -- you can walk to town (restaurants, shops, bars, music) and to the track, and in the morning you can enjoy the fabulous breakfast on the porch, watching the rest of saratoga go by!

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bobbestultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed the night at the Inn at Saratoga for a "girls weekend" away. This was a pleasant detour from the chain hotel experience. Charming decor, unbelievably comfortable beds, a lovely dining room serving great food with a cozy fireplace to warm up the cold winter night--we couldn't ask for more. There was live music playing in the lounge which we could hear in the dining room adding just the right atmosphere without interfering with our conversation. We spent the afternoon strolling the streets of Saratoga Springs ducking in and out of shops as they caught our fancy. We had a great lunch at the Circus Cafe in town and explored the Northshire Bookstore. The Breakfast Buffet Sunday morning offered fresh fruit and yogurt, waffles, eggs, pastries, bagels, muffins . . . all delicious. I noticed that the Saratoga Performing Arts Center is right up the road, and I'm thinking it would be fabulous to come back in warmer weather, see a concert and spend the night. The staff was friendly and helpful--all in all it was a delightful experience!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelli22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Nice B&B-style hotel with old time charm, but modern comforts & spacious rooms, good free wi-fi.
Located at the beginning of the 'downtown strip' .of restaurants and shops (easily walkable). Was able to accommodate our early check-in. Great front desk / customer service. Unfortunately restaurant / lounge did not open on night we stayed, and very mediocre continental breakfast (a few very hard mini-muffins, just a couple English muffins/bagels, a fruit bowl, and some cereal ; good coffee though)..
Would recommend if given a substantially lower rate that the other 3 * hotels in town which tend to offer more amenities.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nearalbanyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, General Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of The Inn at Saratoga. Each year we close the hotel, except for the Front Desk, for our annual holiday party. It is the only day of the year this occurs. I am sorry you did not get to enjoy our Tavern or Restaurant. Lesson learned for myself for next year is that I will contact each guest before they arrive and inform them that the Tavern and Restaurant will be closed. Once again thank you and we appreciate you being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Love this Inn. I loved the ambience the decor and our beds. I felt like I was back in time watching the snowfall w my family having drinks in the lounge. If you are looking for a high end chain keep looking. If you want a great getaway with charm and character book now. We stayed on the first floor and loved it. The breakfast in the am was wonderful and I felt like I was a princess in an old castle. Chowderfest was fun too!!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2014
Thank momofone8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews