We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Saratoga
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We really enjoyed our visit to Saratoga, and this hotel was perfect for us. Warm, friendly, & helpful staff was great. Everyone always had a smile and willing to assist. Spacious rooms were kept nice and clean.

Best of all the location is perfect for walking to many downtown locations. Prices very reasonable as well. When we come back to Saratoga we will be choosing this place again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 275 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We booked this on Hotwire, hoping to get the new Hyatt at Malta. As it turned out, this location was much better as we could walk to downtown. The Inn is historic; as such is not new and not upscale. However, it is clean and the rooms are well appointed. We had a quiet room at the back on the second floor. Because its old, the rooms are a little dark. Great King bed, small flat screen TV. The windows open for fresh air at night which is a great feature for us. This is "an old person's hotel" - great big dark pieces of antique furniture - dark colours etc. The bathroom really needs updating. It had a tiny sink with no counter top at all. Old bath with an acrylic overlay and grout in need of replacement. The breakfast (included) was wonderful. Fresh fruit, eggs benedict done perfectly, fresh waffles and home preserves, as well as the standard continental fare. This full breakfast is only available on weekends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back on a higher floor to avoid traffic noise on the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Watlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It is charming, comfortable, has a fantastic location -- you can walk to town (restaurants, shops, bars, music) and to the track, and in the morning you can enjoy the fabulous breakfast on the porch, watching the rest of saratoga go by!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank bobbestultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed the night at the Inn at Saratoga for a "girls weekend" away. This was a pleasant detour from the chain hotel experience. Charming decor, unbelievably comfortable beds, a lovely dining room serving great food with a cozy fireplace to warm up the cold winter night--we couldn't ask for more. There was live music playing in the lounge which we could hear in the dining room adding just the right atmosphere without interfering with our conversation. We spent the afternoon strolling the streets of Saratoga Springs ducking in and out of shops as they caught our fancy. We had a great lunch at the Circus Cafe in town and explored the Northshire Bookstore. The Breakfast Buffet Sunday morning offered fresh fruit and yogurt, waffles, eggs, pastries, bagels, muffins . . . all delicious. I noticed that the Saratoga Performing Arts Center is right up the road, and I'm thinking it would be fabulous to come back in warmer weather, see a concert and spend the night. The staff was friendly and helpful--all in all it was a delightful experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelli22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Nice B&B-style hotel with old time charm, but modern comforts & spacious rooms, good free wi-fi.
Located at the beginning of the 'downtown strip' .of restaurants and shops (easily walkable). Was able to accommodate our early check-in. Great front desk / customer service. Unfortunately restaurant / lounge did not open on night we stayed, and very mediocre continental breakfast (a few very hard mini-muffins, just a couple English muffins/bagels, a fruit bowl, and some cereal ; good coffee though)..
Would recommend if given a substantially lower rate that the other 3 * hotels in town which tend to offer more amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nearalbanyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, General Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review of The Inn at Saratoga. Each year we close the hotel, except for the Front Desk, for our annual holiday party. It is the only day of the year this occurs. I am sorry you did not get to enjoy our Tavern or Restaurant. Lesson learned for myself for next year is that I will contact each guest before they arrive and inform them that the Tavern and Restaurant will be closed. Once again thank you and we appreciate you being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2.3 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,227 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,523 reviews
1.2 km away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#15 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
632 reviews
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
920 reviews
0.8 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Saratoga

Address: 231 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $155 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Saratoga 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Inn at Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Saratoga Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hotel At Saratoga
At Saratoga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing