We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and clean, managed by thoughtful owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom with queen bed, nice lighting, warm tones.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with queen bed, nice lighting, warm tones.
Bedroom has kitchenette in hall and 1/2 bath, full bath down the stairs. Full bath with slipper soaking tub and hand held shower.  Use of stand up shower down the stairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Bedroom with queen bed, nice lighting, warm tones.
Bedroom has kitchenette in hall and 1/2 bath, full bath down the stairs.
Full bath with slipper soaking tub and hand held shower.  Use of stand up shower down the stairs.
Use of the front deck in warmer weather has a bistro table and chairs.
Mini frig, microwave, keurig coffee maker & other kitchen essentials.  Coffee and tea provided.
Kitchen noon also has toaster, prep area and more
Full bath with shower, soap, shampoo, lotion ...
Midweek guests may participate in classes.  Generally no regular classes on the weekends.
Lake Colby sunset - just up the road 1 mi.
Love our Town Hall
Main Street downtown Saranac Lake
Berkley Square Downtown Saranac Lake - 10 minute walk from The Nook
Lake Colby paddle just a couple of minutes and you can be on the water!
Lake Colby
Lake Flower, Saranac Lake
Copperus Pond ... Lovely easy hike to 3 ponds and lean-to.
Mt. Baker ... great 2 mile RT hike right in town Saranac Lake.  View the chain of lakes.
Mt. Baker ... view of McKenzie Pond and peaks to the East and South.  One of the Saranac 6ers.
Ampersand Mtn. one of the Saranac 6ers.
Amazing Beaver Pond Mt. VanHoevenberg Hike
Catamount Summit
VIC trails, Paul Smiths, hike, snowshoe or x-c ski.
Water Lily
Harvest Moon - Lake Flower in Town
X-C Skiing Paradise
Winter Snowshoe trek up Pitchoff Mtn. - Cascade Lakes area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Saranac Lake, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
catherine...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet and clean, managed by thoughtful owners”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I was looking for a clean, cozy place to work on a book, and The Nook fit the bill -- The room was spacious and well appointed with a great bed, and the kitchen and bathroom were immaculate. It was chilly -- snowing in May! When I arrived but the room was always warm enough with its own thermostat that I could control. The house is well situated at the edge of town, with access to great walks in all directions. Great yoga classes right downstairs should the mood strike. All in all, a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you we are glad The Nook served you well. Please come again it was our pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindatrav...
Saranac Lake, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant environment”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable and pleasant. We came and went as we pleased. Towels were replaced and most of the time it was quiet, except when Yoga class participants were arriving. All the items we needed were available, as well as suggestions for dining out, maps, hikes, and historical information, etc.. A TV might have been nice to have, but we did fine without.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet comfort
Liked least: openess of the entrance to our rooms to others from the outside.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanYoga12...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My cozy home away from home:)”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the second time I stayed at "The Nook." I love this place and feel like it is my home away from home nestled in the Adirondack Mountains!!! The hosts, Mary and Kevin, are extremely helpful while also being respectful of your privacy. They are very knowledgeable about the area and were able to provide us with excellent recommendations for anything from dining to hiking, etc...I definitely recommend when you stay here to take advantage of the complementary yoga classes which are an added bonus to your stay at "The Nook." The location is perfect with a short walk to downtown Saranac Lake's dining, shopping and even hiking.

This apartment has all of the comforts of home! Mary thought of everything - Keurig coffeemaker with complementary coffee, wine glasses, dishes, eco-friendly dish soap, shampoo, body lotion, cotton balls, q-tips, etc...I especially enjoyed the brand new claw foot bathtub which was very relaxing to soak in after a long day of hiking. The memory foam bed was extremely comfortable and hard to get out of in the morning!

I can't wait to return to "The Nook" and am already planning my next trip:) Thank you Mary and Kevin!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizRN5
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfy, clean, & convenient with complimentary yoga classes”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My sister stayed at The Nook last year and had nothing but wonderful things to say about her stay. I jumped at the opportunity to accompany her on a recent trip. The Nook is kept in impeccably clean condition, and I enjoyed the comfy bed and soaking tub. Our hosts, Mary and Kevin, were helpful yet unobtrusive and made great recommendations about the area. The complimentary yoga classes included with our stay and the proximity to Saranac’s hiking, dining, and shopping were the icing on the cake.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis, New York
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Tub!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing