We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View of cottage from Route 89
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of cottage from Route 89
Aerial view including Lakeshore Winery
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View of cottage from Route 89
Aerial view including Lakeshore Winery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Romulus, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve M
1 review
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The cottage was everything as advertised. Clean and comfortable with Annie being a cordial and helpful host. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We plan to return!”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Fantastic place! We liked the privacy and the lake. The cottage felt like home! Annie was very informative about the area and her winery, Lakeshore winery. We enjoyed the kayaks, the fire pit and the BBQ grill. We will be coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole L
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location! Right on the lake and close to wineries. Had a great time and it was perfect for a dog go loves to swim!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnM1881...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is our second year in a row staying at this cottage. We had another great week! The cottage is perfect for my wife, sons and I. The A/C is nice, being pet friendly is a necessity for us, the large dock to fish off of and the kayaks are all great. Annie and John are great hosts too, very accommodating, but also give you your privacy too. We have already booked for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiemari...
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage right on the water”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Everything about our stay was wonderful. Annie was so easy to work with from start to finish.
The cottage is exactly as pictured. It is small, but for a couple, or family with little ones it’s perfect. You can even bring your dog.

You are right on the water. We could hear the lake from the bed, and watch the sunrise over the lake. The dock is right on the water with a picnic table to enjoy meal outside. 2 kayaks included as well.
The surrounding area is lovely. Parks, wineries, waterfalls, gorges, wildlife refuge.
It was a great week, and we hope to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing