We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
View of cottage from Route 89
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of cottage from Route 89
Aerial view including Lakeshore Winery
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View of cottage from Route 89
Aerial view including Lakeshore Winery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Romulus, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnM1881...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is our second year in a row staying at this cottage. We had another great week! The cottage is perfect for my wife, sons and I. The A/C is nice, being pet friendly is a necessity for us, the large dock to fish off of and the kayaks are all great. Annie and John are great hosts too, very accommodating, but also give you your privacy too. We have already booked for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiemari...
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage right on the water”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Everything about our stay was wonderful. Annie was so easy to work with from start to finish.
The cottage is exactly as pictured. It is small, but for a couple, or family with little ones it’s perfect. You can even bring your dog.

You are right on the water. We could hear the lake from the bed, and watch the sunrise over the lake. The dock is right on the water with a picnic table to enjoy meal outside. 2 kayaks included as well.
The surrounding area is lovely. Parks, wineries, waterfalls, gorges, wildlife refuge.
It was a great week, and we hope to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msbent321...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We Always Enjoy Our Stay Here”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have been back at this pet friendly cottage 3 years in a row and just love it. Love to wake up to the beautiful sunrises, fishing on the huge deck, outside the door on the lake, with picnic table, bbqs, and lighting a fire on the beach at night. When not fishing and enjoying the lake we enjoy the Fingerlakes area at the parks, gorges, waterfalls and area wineries.
Will be back next year.
Thank you Annie for sharing your cottage with us again.
Tim and Michelle

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber21...
1 review
“Great little hide away, perfect for families with one to two small children.”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had such a wonderful stay at this little cottage, it was perfect for what we needed. Within 10-15 miles of everything we wanted to see. The cottage was clean and the Queen bed was comfortable. Our 7 year old daughter slept on the full size futon. The row boat was a hit with my little girl and there are also two kayaks available to use. There is a back deck with chairs and the dock is large with a fishing bench and a picnic table. We fished off the dock with our daughter and caught nice sized pan fish, they were hungry and were caught very easily with a rod with a bobber. There are a lot of bass in the lake also but you may need a boat to get to the good spots. Anne was the best host, thank you so much for the wine tasting. We loved your wine. overall cute little modest cottage that we will stay at again if we are ever in the area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute cottage with beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great little place for my husband and I and our dog to stay. The property is right on the lake and included some fun ameninities like a fire pit and kayaks/paddle boat. The owner Annie was friendly and very accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing