We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Drive by visit

We knew the lighthouse was closed, but drove there anyway. We were able to walk up to it and take... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
july20132013
,
Orange County New York
L H Junkie checkoff

Was in the Rochester area. Stopped by, closed for the season. However grounds and lighthouse are in... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Wallysfood
,
Oceanside, New York
via mobile
Read all 75 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rochester
from US$15.00
More Info
from US$127.93
More Info
from US$16.00
More Info
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
40
26
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
26
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light house short visit take photos piece of history ontario beach park local history our tour guide volunteers ladder ships tower museum
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I really enjoyed my quick visit to this lighthouse. It was painted white, oh well, and I didn't go on a day you could enter the lighthouse, but it was still a nice little spot. A very relaxing and enjoyable setting. Someday I'll have to go back to go inside!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Learn about the lighthouse, who owned it, who ran it and tour it all the way to the top over looking the beautiful lake. Also tour the gardens, and sometimes you can catch a concert outside in the lawn. This is a great place to tour with your family.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank uphampam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The guide was very good. The light house is a tight fit and not appropriate for large groups. The house contains displays and artifacts. Very nice views from the top.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank ArtandGinnyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This is a small quaint lighthouse however the tour guides provide very in depth discussion about not only the lighthouse and its history but the history of the surrounding area. Definitely worth the $5.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank EWING529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Had a great time learning about the lighthouse and history and then we went to the top. The stairs are pretty steep and at the end you have to climb a ladder to get into the very top. But well worth it. The view is amazing and the volunteers are awesome!!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank 380susank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews