We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Penn Yan(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast(Penn Yan)(Great Value!)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Cove Motel(Himrod)(Great Value!)
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$582
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
605
180
40
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
180
40
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfinger lakespool and hot tubking suitewafflesvery nice hotelfitness roomkeuka lakethe breakfast areagreat place to stayfront desk clerkcomplimentary breakfastsmall townbeds were very comfortablecookieswine countrynice breakfastwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

A great hotel and room close enough to Finger Lakes. Room and Hotel are very clean with good quality linens, fixtures and electronics. Pool, hot tub and fitness centre are great touches. Parking is plentiful, safe and within close proximity to entrances. Staff is courteous and well trained. They really care about your stay, so special requests are accommodated easily. Pricing was great, $100/nt weekend rate with breakfast. Didn't hear any hallway noise or room doors/exit doors closing etc and more importantly the people in the hallway couldn't hear us. Management has done very well at this hotel. They deserve to be commended.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at the Best Western in Penn Yan on a trip to the Finger Lakes.

The hotel is very nice, with larger than average rooms. Our room had a seating area and desk sectioned off from where the bed was located. There was a two-sided fireplace in the room, though we didn’t use it as the temperature was in the mid-90s F.

The hotel offered a pool, exercise room and a business nook with two desktop computers. Even though our room was beside the ice machine area we rarely heard anything. The room was quite quiet at night. The entire hotel is non-smoking.

The breakfast is the standard that you’d get at a Best Western - eggs, sausage and potatoes in the hot tray, muffins, various breads and cereal in the cold area. You can also make waffles if you wanted to. Nice brekkie and the breakfast area is kept very clean.

We had one incident with our room not being cleaned despite the fact we left the hotel at 9 AM and didn’t return until 5 PM. We called the front desk and were informed the housekeeping staff had left for the day. They did offer fresh towels and when they brought them they took away our used towels. The other thing that was a bit bothersome was the loud fan in the bathroom. It turned on with the lights and was deafening.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank beavertrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. Reasonably priced, clean, beautiful, friendly staff, great location to visit Seneca and Keuka Lake. Dylan at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a great selection. Pool area was kept very clean. Absolutely zero complaints about our stay here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I have visited this Best Western many times. The rooms are spacious, the pool is great, and the staff is fantastic. The cost is reasonable - giving a great value. I highly recommend this Best Western..

Stayed: July 2017
Thank rlayman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Rooms were $211 per night including taxes Rooms decent but a $120 nite hotel Rooms are definitely not soundproof Would not stay there again because of pricing. This is a little town in the middle of nowhere and does not just study a big city price

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, Manager at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We hope that you consider staying with us again, perhaps in the fall when our rates and more in line to what you are expecting for our popular destination. Please feel free to contact us directly prior to booking your next vacation in the Finger Lakes to guarantee you’ll get the best rate possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews