We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
109
175
164
87
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
175
164
87
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk sausage older hotel room was clean home fries free breakfast outdoor pool the young lady jelly beans hot items staff was friendly very pleasant stay watkins glen would stay again hot breakfast nice breakfast finger lakes
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We were in the area to go to a race at Watkins Glen, so we didn’t spend much time there except to sleep. The staff was friendly and the room very clean. However room had a damp musty smell no amount of cleaning will remove - it’s an old building. Probably won’t stay there again because it made my sinuses crazy. Feel bad about that because I think they try very hard.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

A bit dated, wouldn’t have felt comfortable eating at restaurant from looks of it, but good restaurants are only in town a 10 min drive away. 2nd floor reachable by elevator, but still many stairs to reach room.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Silvercj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. No complaints.. Just 30 minutes from the Watkins Glen Gorge. Would recommend if you need somewhere to stay for a night. Free breakfast 6-9:30 am..... next to applebees and other places to eat!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Thais M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Staind/soiled bed sheets and towels. Missing shower curtain. inadequate air conditioning. Had to change rooms 3 x and still didn't get one with a properly functioning key card . Wallpaper and paint peeling everywhere. Overall run down dirty building

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dsmjm1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here after a day of wine tasting. The location was perfecy..being able to walk to town was perfect!! Our room was updated, clean, with a comfy bed. The outdoor patio was awesome with a gas firepit. I forgot my phone charger at home & the front desk was helful in finding me one to borrow. We used the outdoor hot tub..the temperature was great but the water was a little deep. We would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews