We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Relaxing time...”
other travellers have booked this property
Adorable Cottage Overlooking Autumn Lake, Near Salmon River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Adorable Cottage Overlooking Autumn Lake, Near Salmon River
Added in 2015 lush landscaping and fire pit Added in 2015 lush landscaping and fire pit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Adorable Cottage Overlooking Autumn Lake, Near Salmon River
Added in 2015 lush landscaping and fire pit
Added in 2015 lush landscaping and fire pit
Kitchen, Dining, Great Room Space
Kitchen, Dining Great Room Space
Kitchen
Bedroom w Queen bed and linens
Bedroom
Bedroom w Queen bed, linens included
Bedroom w Queen bed, linens included
Twin Daybed in Great room, linens included
Twin Daybed in Great room, linens included
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Great Catch from Autumn Lake
Swim in Autumn Lake- Thanks to guest L. Cobb for photo
Salmon River Falls approx 3 miles from cottage
La Bella Vista sign
Autumn Lake
Autumn Lake
Autumn Lake
Salmon River Falls Frozen, 2014
Dock 1 and Boats
Dock 1 and Boats
Dock 1 and Paddle Boat
Dock 2 & 3
Dock 3
Dock 1 and boats
Dock 1 and picnic table
Attached deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orwell, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steven v
1 review
“Very Relaxing time...”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

If you need time to relax and to get away from the daily grind this is the place to go. Cabin was clean and cozy and had all we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B
1 review
“honeymoon!”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for our honeymoon and had a wonderful and relaxing time. We found it easy to find things to do in town. We want to visit again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonH1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“La Bella vista on Autum Lake”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in cabin 1 for a one-week family vacation. The cabin was beautiful and the perfect size for our family of 3... we even had visitors for 2 nights and were able to accommodate them. The Lake was quiet and peaceful and we were able to swim, fish, and go for some boat rides. There was plenty to do as far as day-trips and nearby restaurants. We enjoyed Sandy Island Beach, the waterfalls and also took a day trip to Alexandria Bay which was worth the hour drive. This is a beautiful and peaceful place and we hope to make a trip back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C
1 review
“Beutiful, Relaxing...the PERFECT getaway!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect!!...is the only word to describe my families getaway experience on Autumn Lake! The cottage was private even though there were other cottages on the property, very clean, well equipped (including satellite TV and WIFI) with beautiful views of the lake from the deck...I loved having my early morning coffee while watching the fish jump out of the water! The cottage had an air conditioner but not needed...despite a hot summer with the windows open and ceiling fans on a cool breeze blew through making it very comfortable. Brian was very gracious to allow pets, our 9 year old chocolate lab learned to swim with the neighbors dog! We loved kayaking (several kayaks provided by the owner) on the lake which braches off to a bigger lake...spectacular views! We loved it so much we are hoping to book two cottages for next summer!! Thank You Brian for a great getaway!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful property, quiet, tranquil!
Liked least: Small shower, minimal sand for walk in beach access.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atreyeepa...
Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cozy cottage for a weekend getaway”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my friend booked this cottage for President's day long weekend, just to get away from city. The whole place was covered with snow, and the weather was freezing cold (feels like -32 F), so we didn't get to go out much. Still, we enjoyed this cozy place, just lying on the couch, watching TV and watching snowfall (wi-fi was a bit slow, but at least it works, as there was no network for T-mobile).
The cottage is in an outstanding location, in the midst of woods, may be 1000 ft on a dirt road from the main road. Warning : our GPS took us to a wrong address (To Fawn Lake Rd, just next to the actual Deane Dr, make sure you save google maps offline).
Bedroom was okay (the bed creaked a lot !! a lot !!), bathroom was small with a standing shower. But hey !! It's a cottage in the woods, and we weren't expecting much. The the view from living room was spectacular, and we would be definitely back for summer (when, I guess, you can have the view of lake/river). There are chairs on the deck overlooking the same lake, and a grill. The place (and the linen) was very clean.
Brian, who manages the property was very nice and helpful from the beginning of the trip. I asked for a late night check in (we reached around 2 am because of the blizzard), and he left the cottage open, with lights and heat on. On second day, water line froze, he came within an hour and fixed that, There was another couple staying in the next cottage, their car wouldn't start and he helped them.
We had one lunch in nearby "Tailwater lodge" (It was delicious), one dinner in "Mapleview restaurant" (Not so good. Very oily food. My friend gave specific instruction to not put meet in his quesadilla, and still they put chicken :/).
In a nutshell, our stay was pleasant, and would definitely want to come back in summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bedroom and bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing