We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage sleeps 10
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage sleeps 10
Our cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Cottage sleeps 10
Our cottage
Living room with attached deck
Living room
Dining room with reclaimed wood wall
Twin day bed with trundle
Hall tree bench for extra coats
Queen bed
2 queen beds
2 queen beds
Bath 1
Bath 1 jetted tub
Bath 1 vanity and jetted tub
5 foot shower and laundry
Swimming in Autumn Lake- Thanks for the pic to our guest L. Cobb
Autumn Lake
Autumn Lake
Autumn Lake
Salmon River Falls, Frozen, 2014
Salmon River Falls
La Bella Vista sign
Brook view from exterior deck
Exterior Deck w Outdoor furniture
2nd Exterior Deck with furniture
Dock 1 with picnic table and boats
Dock 1 and boats
Dock 1 and Paddle Boat
Dock 2 and 3
Dock 3
Autumn Lake
Look what our first guest caught!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orwell, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sid P
1 review
“Great place.”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is amazing.Cabin was clean and in a quiet setting. Brian(the owner) had everything ready for us upon arrival. We loved this place. I will be renting this place again in the near future for another get together..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family_of...
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
“Loved our visit”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nice house clean and I loved the boats. Brian was friendly and helpful. The bugs were at the fire pit and some were in the pullout but we were not too bothered. The set up was everything you could want and our trips to the nearby store were for the food we forgot to bring - Brian and Missy thought of everything else. You should not miss out on this fun and relaxing vacation spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvitale20...
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Location For Salmon Run”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our group of 7 stayed at the cabin to fish the Salmon River. This cabin is near the hatchery and close to the river. There was plenty of deck space to stow our fishing gear. the fire pit was nice and the cable and Wi-Fi both worked flawlessly. The cabin was as advertised and met all our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elfinmagi...
Orwell, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE .CLEAN AND PEACEFUL.”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for the place being as it was described, it was extremely clean, and organized. have lake view was very nice. having the boating and my husband fishing was perfect for both of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and feeling at home
Liked least: no night life close by
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynF7...
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing getaway!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of ten adults thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this gorgeous cottage. Access to woods, ATV trails and of course the fresh water was more than we could have asked/ hoped for. The pictures online don't give it justice! It was perfectly located and provided everything we were looking for.

Thank you, Brian!

p.s. your reclaimed wood wall has given a couple of us great ideas for our homes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of booking as well as the kindness of the property owners.
Liked least: There really wasn't anything we didn't like.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing