We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect birthday getaway!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of MAISON PEROULAZ

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pila, Gressan, Valle d'Aosta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Anna K
1 review
“Perfect birthday getaway!”
Reviewed 11 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

This apartment fit all of our needs (and we had a lot with 2 small kids and a dog) and Caterina was a very gracious hostess. She made our long weekend away feel like home and La Maisonetta was the perfect apartment to come home to after a long day of skiing and snow tubing. My only comment of concern is the stairs are scary to navigate if you have a big suitcase in your arms and toddlers at your feet. Otherwise, it could not have been more lovely!

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulMarc
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Beautiful wooden apartment near gondola ”
Reviewed 7 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

We had six Lovely days skiing in Pila.
The location of these quaint apartments were Ideal for the gondola middle station, (as long as you have a car.)

Inside our apartment it felt like a little Scandinavia log cabin. It was decked out in wood and was cosy and warm.
The kitchen was well equipped but had no oven (we found this out after buying 2 bags of oven chips for dinner!!).
There is a microwave, coffee machine And a smeg fridge.

The beds were large And comfortable.

The bathroom was clean but had a couple of snags; one being the shower size as my teenage Son and partner struggled to fit in it!!
The main problem for me was not being able to sit properly on the toilet seat as the towel rail was in the way. This was more of a problem as we needed it on to dry towels and warm the room!!

It was it snowy when we were there so the drive up was OK, no need for snow chains. And we could drive down to Aosta if we needed supplies.

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B
Recanati, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great scenery and place to stay. The owners and staff were really helpful and made our stay a great holiday. Truly a natural alpine environment to relax in and well positioned to some of the scenic destinations in the valley like Pila, Cogna, Mt Blanc and St. Bernard's Pass on the Swiss / Italian border. Staff even returned one of kid's toys that was left behind by post.

Top place and people.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting
Liked least: Driving up windy road to the mountain.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiara V
Varese, Lombardia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.