We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples Night Out”
Review of Hideaway Grille

Hideaway Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Hideawaygrille is a casual fine dining restaurant You will find a very attentive wait staff and a fun atmosphere.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

04-27-18. The group decided to go to the Hideaway Grille. It is a local restaurant that was fairly busy. Our party of six was seated promptly with our reservation. Our waitress and service were excellent.

Since it was Friday the table had an interesting fish fry. A popular Buffalo Fish Fry from the past. We had Yellow Pike. It was excellent. We have not seen that choice around for a long time.

Others in our group had the ribs which are a customer favorite. Good rack of ribs fell off the bone with s sweet barbecue sauce.

One thing to keep in mind. Parking is tight at this location


Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie M, Owner at Hideaway Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

John,
Thank you so much for the great review. We are so happy that we could give you and your group a
great experience. Keep in mind, you can park any where in the lot or on the side of the building and
also along division street. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us!!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, excellent staff. Both the waitress and busboy were very attentive. The bread choice of olive bread or cornmeal bread was a bit limited. The honey butter and strawberry butter were tasty but with the bread choice I couldn’t enjoy them. Dessert platter was wonderful and though we were full we both enjoyed our selections. They give you more than your fair share of a slice. Topped off with an excellent cup of coffee it made for a nice birthday evening.

Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Three of us phoned last minute on a Sat night. The host was very cordial. Seated immediately and table service was good. Table ordered lobster ravioli, blue cheese crusted filet and and chicken francaise. All were served as requested, timely and hot. Drinks were good and are overall experience was very good. Definitely coming back soon. Also soups were good as well.

Thank eyemcdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Always great here. Thursday chicken pot pie off the chart. Delish. My family is always happy here. Never a bad meal.

Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie M, Owner at Hideaway Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for your continued patronage and
The great review. We really appreciate it!!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Always good and dependable. Nice atmosphere and good service. Ribs are very good as is the Friday fish fry and many choices. Bar selections and beers are very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 557brucen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie M, Owner at Hideaway Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. We try our hardest to provide a great atmosphere
and of course great food! We appreciate your continued patronage.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hideaway Grille also viewed

 
North Tonawanda, NY
 

Been to Hideaway Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing