We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You never know who you might meet in Greece”
Review of Rastoni

Rastoni
Ranked #54 of 210 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 25 May 2024

Took my wife for our Anniversary last week, we had trouble finding the restaurant, so we asked some random gentleman for directions, he said sure follow me! so he led us to the restaurant, we thank him for the directions, while he whispered to one of the waiters. the waiter immediately said right this way please, seated us at a table with an awesome view! with complimentary wine and dessert from the owner....... The owner we said? The owner then waved to us, it was the random gentleman that led us to the restaurant....THANK YOU SO MUCH.....awesome food , wonderful service......A MUST SEE!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Damon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2024 via mobile

Great spot to view the sunset. I was expecting lovely food based on the reviews to accompany this. The reality, was the food coming out extremely quick after ordering and being very cold. After asking the staff to warm the food it come back out for a second time cold. Again, we politely shared that the mash and the lamb was still not warm, the member of staff dismissed this and said the plate was warm. They agreed to warm it again and it was slightly warmer, but not what you expect when paying €31 euro for the one dish. After this, we was given the wrong bill and then when we eventually got the right one they charged us for bread and dip that we did not have so be sure to check your bill. Our experience was at peak time for sunset, however they had plenty of staff around.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2024

I ate at this fabulous restaurant with the fabulous view while on a tour. Our guide made the reservations and got us seats right at the rail so that we could see the sunset over the caldera. I love Mediterranean food, so I am prejudiced for their menu--they had a wide selection of meat, seafood, vegetarian dishes, etc. I had the sea bass and it came with tabbouli and potato salad. It was delicious if a bit drier than I prefer and there was drawn butter if you wanted it. My dining companion and I both had a glass of the house white wine, for which Santorini is famous. The service was excellent, even when we had a complicated way to settle our bill. The server was patient with us and did not let irritation show. She joked with us, taught us some Greek, answered questions and in no way rushed or pushed us. May is still the very beginning of the tourist season this year, and maybe when it's summer and very crowded it might be different. One caveat--you will walk up and down stairs that don't always have a handrail, and the bathroom is upstairs.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariana954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023

Friends of ours from Santorini booked a table here for dinner on our last night. We had a good table with a great view. The added benefit on this night was the Ifestia fireworks. The food and service at this restaurant was excellent. Every dish we had was full of flavour and fresh. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Santorini.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pavlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2023 via mobile

Food was amazing , the staff were great and couldn’t do enough for us. The views are stunning this was an absolute pleasure to dine at and I would recommend to anyone visiting.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rastoni also viewed

 

Been to Rastoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.