We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great ambience at Rastoni”
Review of Rastoni

Rastoni
Ranked #56 of 207 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 September 2023

Had dinner here with family. The food is good, no question of that, and the view spectacular. I will caution that it is a bit pricey. You are paying for the vibe and the spectacular view. My family and I did enjoy ourselves and do recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ProfSen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2023 via mobile

Recommended by our hotel we went to this restaurant, the location is wonderful, obviously you need to book, we had done it for 07:30pm to be able to enjoy the view of the sunset over the caldera, touristic but very varied menu, I had the grilled chicken breast, very good and my family the salmon, also very good, the top however was the baklava dessert with ice cream, kind and pleasant staff, the prices are appropriate for the location!

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank stefanom678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2023

We enjoyed a sunset dinner at this multi-level location. We walked past the restaurant around 6 pm and it was empty, we came back for our 7 pm reservation and it was filling up, by 7:15 it was full, if you want to be siting at sunset, reservation is a must!! The servers were friendly and accommodating.

Highly recommend the Sfakian pie and Zucchini fritters for apps.

The lamb shank is very good and looks stunning when presented.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stkj0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2023

Nice restaurant to spend a casual dinner. Wide variety of dishes are available. The service is very good. Prices are reasonable, in line with Santorini. You need to reserve a table, at least the day before you plan to visit (at least in the peak season - we ate there in August - maybe not too crowded off-peak). Lovely view, but it got a bit too windy when we were there.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PRS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2023

Rastoni Restaurant is one of the bestest Restaurant here in Santorini, not only for their mind-blowing view of Fira Town, the Aegean Sea, Volcanoes and Thirassia Island, but also for the incredible and kind staff with a sincere colgate smile on each of their faces.
All their food has true mouthwatering taste, great dishes providing a real sense of pleasure and leaving an everlasting impression, evoking something exceptional and outstanding!
Thank you Rastoni & Team for an unforgettable and extraordinary evening with my Bestie/Sister!

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maria z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rastoni also viewed

 

Been to Rastoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.