We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
256
112
25
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
112
25
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset terrace reception closes great pool yoga retreat excellent location main church superior room bus station stayed here for three nights beautiful hotel yogurt central location buffet breakfast watched the sunset nice breakfast visiting oia large room
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

This was our home for 4 nights, a group of 7 friends from Stockholm, in search of some tranquility and sun. it did not disappoint us. great hotel, great pool and great location. I would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shamik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Where to start? This place is just gorgeous, beautiful rooms, clean, lovely pool, friendly staff, lovely breakfast, two minute walk to the town all for a very reasonable price. We stayed in a room with a massive ocean view balcony. The roof terrace is amazing for watching the famous sunset with a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mullan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Everything about Aetherio was amazing. A great room, excellent pool, nice breakfast. Georgia and Peri on reception, housekeepers Lili and Alna, and Arsenis who took care of our luggage, couldn’t have been more helpful. Together, you all made the visit a wonderfully memorable visit. The location is perfect, with a private sunset view balcony overlooking the sea, and is a two minute walk to the bustle of the beautiful town. We, and our friends, did not want to leave.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Neville_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We stayed here as a couple for 2 nights 20/07/17. We caught the bus here (easy) from Perissa as our Anniversary treat.
Following on from other Trip Advisor reviews we’d chosen room no. 17 , wow this was big, spacious, traditionally furnished, clean, great terrace and just lovely!!!
The Aethrio is an oasis in the middle of Oia, you can walk out into the street and there are so many tourists, at one point we couldn’t move, but don’t let this put you off the views are absolutely stunning of the Caldera, but come back to the Aethrio and all was peaceful and calm with a lovely swimming pool.
Breakfast was plentiful and varied and a great start to the day, you could sit inside our outside overlooking the pool.
The staff at Aethrio are very polite, cheerful and very informative, a great asset to the hotel, a special mention to Aggeliki who we liased with and sorted out our stay, the best, thank you!
No hesitation in recommending the Aethrio, this is a traditional hotel in the midst of everything you could want in Oia but this hotel has beautiful views at such reasonable price and don’t swayed by the mega expensive hotels that don’t really offer much more, loved it :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tree64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Really pretty hotel, lovely staff and service. Very clean. Rooms are big and bright. Lovely. There is a swimming pool. Easy to walk all around Oia village and not too far from the sunset spot. Breakfast was small but more than sufficient. The hotel has a number of entrances. The main reception area is closed at night so if you arrive very early or late there is no reception. Just make sure to email the hotel. There are lot's of shops and restaurants near the hotel. The hotel was busy with a lovely atmosphere. Staff were really helpful from the start, anything like queries or sightseeing / transport options - they were more than glad to assist.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tasneem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews