We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$1,149
US$1,125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence Suites(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Laokasti Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$372
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$516
US$392
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$854
US$760
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$539
US$496
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$658/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$837
US$769
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,206
US$1,956
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,921
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
241
109
24
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
109
24
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset terracereception closesgreat poolexcellent locationmain churchyoga retreatbeautiful hotelbus stationyogurtstayed here for three nightscentral locationwatched the sunsetbuffet breakfastnice breakfastlarge roomminute walkshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

This was our home for 4 nights, a group of 7 friends from Stockholm, in search of some tranquility and sun. it did not disappoint us. great hotel, great pool and great location. I would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shamik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Where to start? This place is just gorgeous, beautiful rooms, clean, lovely pool, friendly staff, lovely breakfast, two minute walk to the town all for a very reasonable price. We stayed in a room with a massive ocean view balcony. The roof terrace is amazing for watching the famous sunset with a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mullan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Everything about Aetherio was amazing. A great room, excellent pool, nice breakfast. Georgia and Peri on reception, housekeepers Lili and Alna, and Arsenis who took care of our luggage, couldn’t have been more helpful. Together, you all made the visit a wonderfully memorable visit. The location is perfect, with a private sunset view balcony overlooking the sea, and is a two minute walk to the bustle of the beautiful town. We, and our friends, did not want to leave.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Neville_Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We stayed here as a couple for 2 nights 20/07/17. We caught the bus here (easy) from Perissa as our Anniversary treat.
Following on from other Trip Advisor reviews we’d chosen room no. 17 , wow this was big, spacious, traditionally furnished, clean, great terrace and just lovely!!!
The Aethrio is an oasis in the middle of Oia, you can walk out into the street and there are so many tourists, at one point we couldn’t move, but don’t let this put you off the views are absolutely stunning of the Caldera, but come back to the Aethrio and all was peaceful and calm with a lovely swimming pool.
Breakfast was plentiful and varied and a great start to the day, you could sit inside our outside overlooking the pool.
The staff at Aethrio are very polite, cheerful and very informative, a great asset to the hotel, a special mention to Aggeliki who we liased with and sorted out our stay, the best, thank you!
No hesitation in recommending the Aethrio, this is a traditional hotel in the midst of everything you could want in Oia but this hotel has beautiful views at such reasonable price and don’t swayed by the mega expensive hotels that don’t really offer much more, loved it :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tree64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Really pretty hotel, lovely staff and service. Very clean. Rooms are big and bright. Lovely. There is a swimming pool. Easy to walk all around Oia village and not too far from the sunset spot. Breakfast was small but more than sufficient. The hotel has a number of entrances. The main reception area is closed at night so if you arrive very early or late there is no reception. Just make sure to email the hotel. There are lot's of shops and restaurants near the hotel. The hotel was busy with a lovely atmosphere. Staff were really helpful from the start, anything like queries or sightseeing / transport options - they were more than glad to assist.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tasneem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews