We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Gaia Suite. A combination of luxury and tranquility
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gaia Suite. A combination of luxury and tranquility
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Gaia Suite. A combination of luxury and tranquility
Live your dream at Fava
The large main canava
The large main canava
The large main canava
Details of elegance and tranquillity
The small though spacious kitchen
The elegant outdoor sitting area
The elegant outdoor sitting area
The courtyard
Fava on the moonlight
Sunset
The outdoor sitting area
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
evdelaros...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful stay!!!”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in the Gaia Suite! The room and patio are even more beautiful than the photos. Located in a quiet, traditional village of Fanikia, it is a short walk to Oia. It was great being so close to Oia, which is a must-see! But Fanikia is very charming and the locals are all very friendly. We also walked 15 minutes down to the Domain Sigalas winery where we discovered impressive wines. The staff of Fava (especially Tomas), the delicious breakfast basket and the unique environment make it a great choice! I would stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smokey602...
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Stay at Fava Eco Residence - Santorini”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our 5-night stay at Fava Eco Residence - Santorini was so homey; no hassle, no worries all was just sublime. Thx to our host Antonis who followed-up on our itinerary from the time we booked throughout our stay ensuring a comfortable, and pleasant stay. Not to forget the team that made it happen, our landlady the lovely cheerful Eri, and helpful Pedro; our experience was extremely unique, and personalized. Just what you'd expect when vacationing.
Our suite was just what we were looking for, and up to our expectations in every way. It was spacious, beautifully furnished, including a lovely terrace overlooking the sea.

Antonis and team, thank you all again for a wonderful stay, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon A
1 review
“Wonderful people and wonderful experiences.”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fantastic time while on holiday. The staff are fantastic and are constantly there if and when you need anything. The accommodation was very welcoming and the views of the sunset are absolutely fabulous. Relevantly close to amenities, bus service very good although the attitude of some of the conductors attitude and lack of manners was shocking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Dear Mrs Sharon,
thank you so muc for your amazing review!
I know in first hand how the bus conductors can be rude to anyone.
If as a country we had a bit of efficent organization and the correct mentality on our public sector, i assume we would be the ideal place to live in the planet....It is a pitty we don't.
We are looking forward to accommodate you again in the future.
Keep the warmth of Santorini in your hearts!

Kind regards
Antonis Gavalas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren P
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic location in traditional village on beautiful Santorini”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The team at Fava are accommodating, welcoming, and full of great tips and advice for travelers. The room itself is beautiful and spacious - we had four adults and didn't have any problems. The place is quiet and peaceful with a great view, but it's a bit of a hike up from the parking lot! You are about a 15 minute walk from downtown Oia, which has a lot of shops and restaurants. There's multiple places to rent cars/bikes for tours of the island, and a beach about 10 minutes down the road. Overall, a wonderful place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dora A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place and people”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The path in the village is a little completed for me. But host is very nice. And the house is quite comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing