We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent!!!!!!!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Ilivatos stunning view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ilivatos stunning view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Ilivatos stunning view
Ilivatos
Topfloor bedroom
The entrance of Ilivatos.
Ilivatos view from above
Ilivatos dining room
Main Kitchen
Ilivatos sitting room
Main bedroom
Ilivatos View from the Church
Oia
Terrace
Lawer double bedroom
View from the  bedroom
Breakfast at Ilivatos
View from the terrace
Ilivatos View from inside
dinner facing Thirasia
Thirasia
Stairs to the bedroom loft
View to Ilivatos
Coming down from the terrace to the balcony
Bathroom
Ilivatos bathroom
At the porch
At the door
View from the balcony
The balcony ... Topfloor guest room
panorama
View from the bedroom
Outdoor dining area
Afternoon at the top of Ilivatos
Bed and Shower
Top  bedroom bathroom
Open plan Kitchen
View from the balcony
The balcony
At the top of Ilivatos
Veranda
Bedroom Door
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Travellin...
Langley, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough about this beautiful vacation rental!!! We thought it would be great but it was above and beyond what we imagined!!!! This was by far the best place around! Raymond took care of our every need. Every morning he came with fresh bread, fruit, juice, honey, cheese, meat, eggs! He put the sun shade up in the morning and took it down at night. He cleaned the place from top to bottom daily and was so professional and kind. The view was spectacular. The house had everything we needed to make our own meals, which saved a bit of money. I could go on forever about how amazing it was and I would recommend Ilivatos to the most discerning traveller. Thank you once again to the owners and sweet wonderful Raymond!!!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyGoss...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My best vacation rental by far !”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This villa is incredible, a magnificent view, a perfect location in the heart of the village of Oia. Our host Raymond was really incredible, the breakfast which it brought every morning was completed! Fruits, honey, yoghurt, bread and he even brought eggs and bacon to our request! Oia is one of more beautiful city to the world and our stay in this villa is unforgettable!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washingto...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Experience of a Lifetime!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Ilivatos is exactly like the photos, and even better if that is possible. Truly a gem and perfect in every way. Exceeded any expectations we have, and this was after a long flight from the US to Vienna, then Athens, then another layover waiting for flight to Santorini. First review I've ever posted on Trip Advisor in years of surfing. Fyi, the house is in tons of paintings and postcards, since it is located very near the famous blue dome church. We all purchased artwork to remind us of our five days there.

Raymont met us, carried all our luggage through the narrow, crowded streets of Oia and provided us with everything we could need. We chose this over a cheaper/newer roomier five bedroom on outskirts of Oia, and we are so glad we did! Easily housed ten of us, 6 adults, 2 teenagers, 2 smaller kids. We all loved it. It is truly a Santorini/Oia experience since house is built into the cliffside. All the reviews about how fabulous ilivatos is are true, and Irene and Raymont make it special. They are not owners, and the place has only been renting less than two years, so not many reviews. Here are details that may be helpful:

Ilivatos.com--site has all layouts, and it's how you book/submit deposit. I was nervous booking since there's no credit card guarantee like trip advisor and only a few reviews posted, but it's the only way. Though you can find via trip advisor, you cannot book through there (my booking request via Trip advisor lapsed, and, only upon contacting Irene via email, did I realize how to book).

Rooms--terrific. Exactly as plans describe. Small by US standards but roomier than hotel rooms. Bathrooms are tight, no counter space, and basic, but one can see from photos posted on their website. I stayed in Ilivatos A specifically, but i saw all the rooms. If you have room in your suitcase, bring one of those over the door, clear shoe organizers, which proved to be very helpful throughout greece. A/C in all the rooms, very comfortable. (note hot water is incredibly hot).

Irene--Person who communicates with reservations and lives in Athens. Everything one could ask for. Responds promptly, gives you a confirmation, arranges pick up at airport (via a commercial bus), provides you emergency phone numbers, answers all questions even stuff about Athens and Oia.

Raymont--Lives in Santorini. He greets you and stops by 3x a day--morning (whatever time you tell him) to give you breakfast and to put up the blue shades, find out when you are leaving so he can come clean the rooms, wash dishes from breakfast, etc. Comes by in the evening to roll up the shades and answer any questions. English is great. He provided a true Greek breakfast with 3 kinds of yogurt, fruit, juices, delicious bread and spreads. When you walk out of your room, the table is set, the breakfast is spread out with a fantastic view--truly luxurious. When he saw one of the families was purchasing eggs, pastries and sausages for their children, he went and picked up (family cooked it). Sugared donuts were a hit. He basically goes to the market every morning and busy fresh, so you can specify what you want. He will carry all your luggage to the bus station arrival and departure. We had 8 heavy pieces among the ten of us, and he made several trips. Wouldn't hear of us helping, though he is not super young (mid-40s). He lives close by (we accidentally discovered that he owns one of the shops on the main street when we were browsing), so easily reachable. He is incredibly hardworking and does everything imaginable to make your stay perfect. Very affable, discreet and detailed. Our friends have stayed in houses at Barcelona and Florence, and said they never had a person like Raymond. For them, he made the trip.

Helpful Details: Coffee machines in both kitchens with pods. Luxury toiletries provided on first day, towels (linens, too?) were replaced mid-way on our four day visit. Wifi worked great. Terrace was wonderful and just the highlight with the view. We ended up staying up late many evenings. I was nervous that my 9 year old would trip and fall over the ledge, though it never came close to happening.. Airport shuttle transportation included even when we arrived in different times/groups. Breakfast included. There is a washing machine in Ilivatos House B, but you have to line dry on terrace for fellow guests to see. Bear in mind that since Ilivatos is built into the cliffside, you are climbing about 20 steep steps up and down, not including the climbing through the streets of Oia. Hard to tell from maps, but you really are right in Oia. Despite what they say in TA forums about Oia, there are mosquitos (at least in July) Not a lot, but we each got at least one bite every evening.

If you don't rent the entire place, you do share the terrace with the other adjoining house. I think it would be tight, but I guess it could work.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and terrace
Liked least: bathrooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14MJW
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
“Simply magical!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Simply magical!!
Four days at the Oia, Santorini paradise named Ilivatos. Ilivatos.com

Azure skies meeting crystalline waters.
Blue-domed churches hugging the hills.
Steps from the sunset.
Breakfast served with flair and a smile.
Breathtaking views.
Peace. Serenitiy.

Caring staff ready to help you experience the vacation of a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: exquisite location
Liked least: I love climbing stairs, but those who have problems with stairs may have difficulty maneuvering through the town of Oia.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

An easy 10/10 score. My wife and 6 friends stayed here for 4 days recently. Cannot fault it, location, cleanliness, traditional rooms, services, and our host Raymond all perfect. Raymond obviously takes pride in his work and also goes out of his way to provide the best service and quality of stay. Will definitely be back and would recommend this to anyone looking for an unforgettable stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing