We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nikos Villas
Nearby Hotels
La Perla Villas(Oia)
US$1,029
US$829
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,044
US$993
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$875
US$722
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,001/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$396
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,257
US$1,157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
VIP Suites(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$635
US$517
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,248
US$1,159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$606
US$560
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$2,136
US$1,951
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
59
52
24
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
52
24
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom balconycharming mandeep poolstunning viewsbed and breakfastnice poolwalking pathlocation is greatstaff was very friendly and helpfuljunior suiteour honeymoonfamous sunsetgreekapartmentgreececalderaisland
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

My husband and I came to Greece for our honeymoon. We stayed here for three nights in late July. Mary assisted with our check-in and made it very fast and easy. Our room was exactly as described and the service was impeccable. The breakfast buffet was also very good. The hotel is located right outside the town of Oia, next to the bus stop which is super convenient and a grocery market nearby. Highly recommended hotel! Please meet Nikos, he's a gem! He is a strong and powerful man, with a great heart! I've read other reviews of people who complained about the stairs. Guess what, its Santorini, the whole island is like that. But the rooms down below are worth it, and they have a lovely man who will carry your luggage for you.

Room Tip: Rooms down below have gorgeous views, it worth walking up/down the stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonDarouvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Nikos villas was for us very nice, Nikos the owner is a charming man, an eccentric to be honest but we liked him. We had the best view Ive ver seen, the room was, well it was a suite, kitchen living bedroom and bath. Very Greek

Nikos and his staff went out of their way to help, I would recommend this place no doubt,

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank garyrees8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

My daughter, friend and I stayed in an apartment at Nikos Villas for a week at the beginning of July and we had a fantastic holiday. Everything was well maintained, clean, the staff could not have been more helpful and our apartment had the most amazing view of the Caldera.
The owner, Nikos, was helpful, friendly and hard working. He showed me on a map the main places we should visit and we managed to cover most things including Amoudi Bay, Fira, Ancient Thira, Kamari and Akrotiri. On our final night he shared a bottle of his own wine and chatted about his family history of the Villa. A perfect end to a perfect holiday.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank mail206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

There are different types of villas. We stayed in the 600 year old traditional cave houses in oia Santorini, with the view of the famous kaldera. The pool area is up high which is a prime location to watch the famous sunset. If you want to experience authentic Greek cave houses, these are for you. Dont expect a 5 star hotel because you've missed the point of being here. The rooms are very clean but with a traditional setting. Nikos the owner is passionate about preserving the history of this island. His staff are also fantastic and go out of their way to make the stay comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank MaryPSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This was supposed to be the highlight of our trip, our most expensive room in a once in a lifetime destination. NOT SO MUCH.
There are 2 types of rooms here, the villas around the pool and the cave units on the caldera. Cave rooms are accessible by 50 - 100 steep steps. Unit #1 was dark, depressing, stuffy and hot. Kitchenette was old, just a hot plate, no microwave or extractor fan, fridge, kettle, table and 2 very uncomfortable chairs. Very hard bed with thin mattress and sandpaper like towels. Room was cleaned well. Small patio outside, had old umbrella, which was very difficult to open and 2 most uncomfortable wooden chairs. The view was great, but you had to sit on your bed pillow to be able to sit there for any time. We were told that we were "not allowed to turn on our hot water heater for any longer than 20 mins and all toilet paper was to be put in a plastic bin next to toilet." Old hand held shower in a tiny corner of bathroom, which you had to hold all the time. AC didn't work at all on our first night. Owner yelled and lectured us in the lobby when we complained about ours sleepless first night. No apology or concern for our wellbeing. Then he just ignored us for the rest of our stay. For the first few mornings we would go up for breakfast then plan on showering on our return, cause you had to heat the water, but housekeeping would come in and take the towels, but not replace them until they returned to make the bed later, so we couldn't shower. So frustrating, the rooms don't have any do not disturb or make up room signs, so when we wanted to sleep in undisturbed, we were out of luck. There are no #s on the doors either. Breakfast very poor, don't buy plan, get coffee etc from coffee shop across the street. Hot plate for eggs and hot dog sausages was not plugged in one day, and cold cuts/cheese not kept cold enough for the 2 hour breakfast window. Pool food twice as expensive and small portions.
Irini, the evening manager and the bell boy were very nice, helpful and friendly. There is a very weird vibe here, lots of yelling by the owner to his staff and other guests. Has to be the most disappointing stay I have had anywhere, in a very very long time. SAD!

Room Tip: Junior suite #1 - save your money, go elsewhere
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank jilldavid2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews