We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable Experience”
Grand Canava sunbathing terrace by the pool, caldera view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Canava sunbathing terrace by the pool, caldera view.
The largest and deepest private access only swimming pool in Oia, naturally heated with jacuzzi .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Grand Canava sunbathing terrace by the pool, caldera view.
The largest and deepest private access only swimming pool in Oia, naturally heated with jacuzzi .
Two storey villa with distinct entrances to upper, main, west and east canavas.
Main canava and west canava entrances to the villa.
West canava bedroom
Master bedroom in Main canava, most spacious room, can accommodate additional folding bed or crib.
Cave bathroom with shower, en suite to second bedroom of Main canava.
East Canava with living room and kitchen area, panoramic view to the caldera.
Candle light decorations set up a relaxing sunset mood.
View from second bedroom at East canava with direct pillow view to the caldera and pool.
Caldera view, sunbathing and staying cool.
Upper floor, main canava bedroom with en suite bathroom, private terrace, sunbathing loungers.
Upper level bedroom with double sofa bed living room and panoramic caldera view.
Upper level Suite bedroom with private veranda, hot tub, sub beds, table and umbrella.
Upper level Suite living room with panoramic caldera view and access to canopied veranda with table.
En suite cave style bathroom on upper level.
Delicious home cooked breakfast served until late at extra cost.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Josephine...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memorable Experience”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 10 (5 couples). This villa was perfect. We could not get over the beautiful view and the pool. The location is perfect. Oia is a beautiful place. Amoudi bay is very close by and a must see. Close to bus stop and easy access to the main road. Easy ride to Fira on the bus. Roxanna and the staff were very helpful and attentive. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. We had a great experience. We will return again on our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled here with my family and two other families and it was the trip of a lifetime. The place was ideal for three families. The villa was broken into 3 and each section was impeccable. Simply beautiful... would recommend to anyone! No faults!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, pool, vibes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveladd...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Picture perfect”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here in July 2014 and rented out the entire villa. It was perfection to wake up every morning and have the view that grand Canava offers as well as a homemade breakfast to compliment it. The owner lives directly above the villa so she is almost always available for any issues or questions you may have about the Villa itself or Oia.

Each room has its own bathroom and allows for each guest to feel like they have privacy while also offering a communal environment.

This is a hidden gem right off the main path in Oia! Don't miss staying here!!

Date of stay: July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalobo...
East Amherst, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such an amazing place!”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Grand Canava in Oia was magical. The villa is ideally located- near the pedestrian walkway and a small market but very private and serene. We were there with another family (11 of us in all) and the layout was perfect. Enough room for all of us to move around and plenty of space for the sumptuous breakfasts served to us every morning at the dining table for 12. The view from the pool of the caldera is one you will never forget. The owner/manager was very helpful and accommodating. She helped us make reservations, arranged for our laundry to be done and was never too busy for a question or inquiry. Truly a vacation of a lifetime.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the showers were hard to use and got everything wet!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doctorwho...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond our expectations!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Yassou! We planned a trip of a lifetime with family members and the Grand Canava Villa in Oia, Santorini far exceeded our expectations. While the other accommodations on the island tend to be more cave-like rooms, the six bedrooms at the Grand Canava were spacious, beautifully decorated, and exceptionally clean, maintained by daily staff who served a fabulous 'fit for a king' breakfast daily. The amenities included a pool overlooking the Caldera, dining room for meal gatherings and daily laundry service. The owner, Roxanne was available to meet our every need with wonderful recommendations for a most spectacular wine tour, dinner reservations with Bouzouki entertainment and a marvelous Catamaran experience. The VIlla is private and yet markets, restaurants and art galleries, were situated nearby. While others travel from elsewhere to view the sunset, the VIlla is within walking distance to a most marvelous sunset. We left the VIlla with "Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take but by the moments that take our breath away". We are already planning our next trip to Grand Canava!

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.