We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A truly wonderful course

Of course if the wind is blowing and the rain horizontal this course is a disaster. But today it... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2018
Gryphon2
,
United Kingdom
via mobile
Superb & Challenging !

The scenary is unique and only that makes this golf extremelly beautiful and attractive i The... read more

Reviewed 23 April 2018
Anthony D
,
Brasschaat, Belgium
Read all 100 reviews
  
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
67
25
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
25
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015

My wife and I both had a superb two course meal. I had whelks and prawns with herb mayonnaise whereas my wife had a desert of apple with calvados in pastry. We both dorado as the main course. With a pitcher of white wine, a large bottle of bardoit and two large coffees it cost 57 Euros, a bargain.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank 131PeterB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This is one of the loveliest courses I have played. Well maintained greens and fairways. Stunning views of the coast. Some steep walks both on the fairway and between holes. Probably not a course to play on a wet and windy day as its cliff top location means it is very exposed.
The clubhouse is welcoming but had no food when we came in at 2 which was disappointing.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Neeshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Had walked the shore line before but never played the course. Played with a small group on a wonderful day great views from almost every hole. I suggest to take buggy as the course is up and down and #10offers a real interesting first shot.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank SMMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The course is set up on top of the cliffs with magnificent views across Etretat. The fairways a generous which was a good thing with the wind you come to expect from links golf.
Not the cheapest if you book locally like I did.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank iGooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

One of the best courses I have ever played. A truly exceptional lay out with oh so many highlight holes, with the signature 10th a magnificent par 5. Great club house with friendly service, this is a must play course for lovers of the game.

1  Thank Randancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews