We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Experience

Perfect trip! Guide was informative and had a GREAT sense of humor. Was able to get some exercise... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
David E
,
Troy, New York
Great rail ride

We did the South Rail Ride on Sept. 16th and it was great. Very pretty scenery and the guides were... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
john12967
,
Burlington, Vermont
via mobile
Read all 463 reviews
  
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
416
32
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
416
32
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique experience hudson river all ages slight incline halfway point perfect weather take pictures fun activity minute break beautiful scenery own pace bike ride the staff was great two hours beautiful fall day picnic tables hour trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was such an enjoyable experience! It's like biking, but with less work involved since you only have to move your feet. It was really nice passing all the nature and pretty scenery!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank travelingbudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hadley NY Route (Quad): We loved the bird's eye view of the Hadley Bow Bridge over the Sacandaga River! It was a VERY humid morning but the track through the woods kept it cool. Next time, we will pack a small cooler with snacks as there is plenty of room in the bike basket for your gear. At the turning around point, we stopped at some picnic tables and the guides told us a little history and interesting ADK stories.

Adirondack = Barkeater!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank kirsties55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently visited with my family of four. I would highly recommend this activity. The staff was friendly, especially Lake and very professional. The ride itself is enjoyable and very unique. For those that feel this would be a very strenuous activity all I could say is we did it on a 94 degree day and since you are mostly under a canopy of trees and with a minimal effort to pedal we didn't feel warm or exhausted in any way.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank EPM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were originally a group of 9 ,having reserved 3 doubles and 1 quad. Unfortunately the quad group had to cancel , when I called to inform them of the change they said it was not a problem at all( we did give required 72 hr notice) It was a Great little trip. The staff were informative and just so pleasant they made the day!!
Thanks !!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank ambsurgnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a blast with this I’d seen videos on line so was excited to see this as we drove by. So scheduled for midday tour next day. The staff are awesome the scenery was breathtaking. Easy ride for anyone and well maintained. Would highly recommend this to anyone!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank CryptoTracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews