We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place”

Millbrook Vineyards & Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
US$12.50*
and up
Millbrook Vineyards & Winery Portfolio Wine...
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Millbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Let's go to the winery everyone said and away we went! Did the wine tasting and ended up leaving with 4 bottles of wine. Friendly staff, very good wine and a great area to visit. Real simple review - Go here, taste, enjoy and repeat!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank bobvt1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaclyn W, Public Relations Manager at Millbrook Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 37 reviews
"olive oil"
in 15 reviews
"hudson valley"
in 20 reviews
"new york"
in 14 reviews
"great wine"
in 9 reviews
"crackers"
in 8 reviews
"tasting room"
in 8 reviews
"saturday afternoon"
in 5 reviews
"the reserve"
in 5 reviews
"nice tasting"
in 5 reviews
"ny state"
in 4 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 4 reviews
"wine trail"
in 4 reviews
"the barn"
in 5 reviews
"informative tour"
in 5 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 3 reviews
"dry riesling"
in 3 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018

The grounds of the vineyard are beautiful, with many areas to sit and enjoy your wine. The tasting was well done, although it felt a bit rushed when the next round of tasters lingered near the bar. There could've been a few more snack options inside during the tasting. If you sit outdoors (near the lake), you can bring your own snacks. There are only 2 food trucks that arrive on Friday evenings. We enjoyed spending the afternoon outside by the lake!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank aydintalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaclyn W, Public Relations Manager at Millbrook Vineyards & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

This is in regards to the vineyard’s outdoor jazz concerts: Fed up with the management forcing guests to purchase from their food tent (not allowed you to bring in your own).Their menu has a very limited selection and is greatly over priced. There are long waits in hot, uncomfortable lines only to find that they have run out of some items leaving little other choices to make. I received a scoop of chicken salad on a bun for $12.00- not what I expected for that price. The one good thing is the music is usually excellent and the venue is beautiful.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

My partner and I wanted to do some wines tAsting & have lunch. Due to the heat wave, we were advise that tours w/tasting limited. Fine. So we decided to have lunch. We had to stay in which limited put food option to cheese platter. The platter was good together with the wine they paired me. What was confusing? Okay no walk tour/ wine tasting? But why not an indoor option. Couldn’t be outside, but the “grille” food only available outside. We would have been happier if indoor “tastings” Options were offers and they were not. Otherwise, our wine ‘/ cheese platter was a very nice snack! Ty

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Mena630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

My wife and I visited with another couple on a Friday afternoon. The winery has a very nice view overlooking a large vineyard. The tasting room is very nice with a lot room to do tastings. You have a choice between a Reserve tasting for $25 each person or $12.50 for a standard tasting. The wines are selected for you. The fees are too high and of the 6 wines I tried, I would not have selected 4 of them! You can get better wines in the Finger Lakes and pay $3-$5 for a tasting and pick the wines you want to taste. The wines we tasted were average and all 4 of us all had the same opinion. The wines were ok, but nothing stood out. We did not buy any wine. I would give this winery another shot if they lowered the tasting fees and let you choose what you want to taste. Jacob did a good job with the tasting and was very friendly and explained the wines very well.

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank peytonstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millbrook Vineyards & Winery also viewed

 

Been to Millbrook Vineyards & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing