We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
328
260
77
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
260
77
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white noise machine front desk new york yogurt light sleeper free breakfast building site times square queensboro bridge midtown manhattan subway line visiting nyc the breakfast area easy access to manhattan tiffany train block
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

So glad to have Fairfield for the first night at this NYC trip.
Even though I didn’t stay in suite but the team is so sweet to offer 2 king rooms for me and my younger brother. We can get to each other room by connection.
Amanda does provide a big help for us to have this two rooms.
The hotel also provides nice breakfast and have greek yogurt as well. The bed is also comfortable as well.

雖沒給尊貴白金會員套房
但給了2間King Room
我喜歡它的早餐,算是豐盛
床也很舒服

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Burkimhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Great location in Queens. Well managed and very clean. The best free breakfast you will find, period. Many, many options to handle a family of picky eaters.
Plenty of dining space in the lobby,
For day trips and getting around, very easy access to all subway lines.
Walking distance to the Museum of Moving Images, a family must off the beaten track.
Very Reasonably priced for NYC

Room tip: Higher floors have better views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

we stayed in this hotel from 10/6- 10/11/2018. The location is the main reason why we choose this one yet it is the same reason for people who are light sleepers to try other options. The location is great with two subway stations just one or two blocks away making it very convenient to travel to Manhattan areas. Then subway trains noise is so close to hotel you can hear it when you try to sleep. Other than that, the staffs are very responsive and nice. Stephanie and Mustafa, we thank you.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shin Hwey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel bc it was a good location to take the train to Citi Field for a concert, place is clean, staff is pleasant ,very helpful and accommodating! Special thank you to Tiffany behind the front desk i feel she went the extra mile and was very informative and a real pleasure to help us out ! Also great location to get to the subway ! Hope to be back soon!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SamGeneva-NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of August for 6 nights. However, the experience from this hotel is not good, actually awful, and below Marriott standards in my opinion.

Firstly, I chose this hotel because of the free breakfast and frankly I don't think it would reach the CAT-6 hotel standards without the free breakfast option. However, the breakfast options are very limited, without sausage and bacon, and far less for a loads of hungry guests' needs even in the supply of quantity. One morning, when I came down there at 8:55 am or 9:55 am which is at least 5 mins from its closure, all the breakfast are gone and the service people are cleaning there. And the breakfast area is too small to handle all the guests who want to sit down and have their breakfasts.

Secondly, it has a more serious issue regarding of Customer Security. On the first day, after we checked in, we went out and returned in the night, but we couldn't open the door with our keys. Then we approached to the front desk to ask why and the clerk had no clue and even asked us to approve it was our room. Then, they finally found out they activated another room key of this room to another customer which automatically deactivated our keys. It's horrible to know that our room was checked by another customer with our belongings inside. So, we expressed our dissatisfying to the Supervisor, Rebecca, and she said we can check the camera footage the next day and will provide some points as compensations which I never saw.

So, the above are my complaints. I waited some time for the promised points to show up in my account before wrote this review just in case the emerging with SPG causing you to have a slow system.

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Jasonwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AynC8, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing such valued feedback in regards to your most recent stay at our property. We want to first assure you that our customer safety and security is one of our top priorities! We sincerely apologize for any system errors that may have caused any confusion with your assigned room. That is an isolated issue that will not occur in the future. We will also look into any promised compensation that was guaranteed to you during the resolution of the issue you encountered to ensure that you receive the credit. We do encourage you to return to our property as we are eager to make a pleasant and lasting second impression on you.

Thank you once again for your valued feedback and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews