We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
42
61
20
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
61
20
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here the river dining room is g adventures tour lovely little hotel todra gorge beautiful terrace one night hotel is located a lovely stay shower curtain berber omelette orange juice perfect place to stay food was great the owner tagine
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The cleanest bedroom in all of Morocco! After a long day traveling, we checked into the Hotel Amazir for only one night. The pool was truly an "oasis" in the middle of the desert and the service was exemplary. The pool and adjacent patio were delightful. Anything we needed in this little hotel was taken care of in minutes and with a smile. I woke up at 5:00 a.m. and was offered a cup of coffee hours before breakfast was scheduled to be served. The breakfast was served hot and made to order. Fresh pressed juice and good coffee (something most of the hotels in Morocco are lacking in). Truly a pleasure. Great beds and again, CLEAN beyond words!!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marlazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasbahamazir a, Responsable réception at Hotel Amazir, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hello, Thank you for your comment.
Our staff is always very happy with the customers' satisfaction.
We are delighted that our establishment is up to your request, and that you are satisfied with our services.
hoping to welcome you another time.
Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in Hotel Amazir.
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The food is good and the swimming pool is nice during hot days in the summer. To be recommended! The todra gorge is nice to visit in the morning, otherwise too busy.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank liesbetkristof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasbahamazir a, Responsable réception at Hotel Amazir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Hello, Thank you for your comment that touches us delighted that your stay went well. Amazir team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Very nice place to stay. The hotel is close to a Todra Gorge (driving distance) and next to a small local river. Rooms are spacious and offer everything you need. There is a pool, roof top (we did some physical exercising there) and a huge sitting area. Staff are really friendly. When booking a room ask you are not facing the road - we were on a ground floor and you could hear passing by cars (the road is quiet but you can't open the curtains). Breakfast is similar to what we have in many other Moroccan hotels (i.e. orange juice, pancake, bread, jams, eggs and some other bits & bobs).

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sabina_Ach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasbahamazir a, Responsable réception at Hotel Amazir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Hello, Thank you for your comment that touches us delighted that your stay has gone well, and that you like the room our meals.
Amazir team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Beautiful hotel, and again the hotels outside the main centers have the friendliest staff. Only stayed one night but had a lovely stay. Basic amenities in the rooms so no t.v's or hairdryers but a sleep and a shower and its all you really need.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank scorbello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasbahamazir a, Responsable réception at Hotel Amazir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Hello, Thank you for your comment that touches us delighted that your stay went well.
Amazir team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful place to rest and relax after our Sahara experience. The hotel is small, with clean, cosy rooms and a fantastic terrace situated beside the river. We didn’t use the pool but watched a family with 3 children have an absolute ball. The staff had everything ready for our group as did the restaurant. The varied salad was a great mix of every veggie under the sun. Delicious.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 564lauriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kasbahamazir a, Gérant at Hotel Amazir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Hello, Thank you for your comment that touches us delighted that your stay went well.
Team amazir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews