We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
121
150
50
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
150
50
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don't expect luxury fire pit roof terrace tour guide hotel is situated top floor restaurant staff hot water gift shop traditional food great guide ben abeba restaurant local honey comfortable hotel airport shuttle stayed two nights wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is great. Every single staff member was extremely friendly, the service was excellent and the food very, very good. Rooms very clean indeed, with a truly spectacular view. We arranged guides with the hotel over the Easter weekend. For the churches, we had Ababe. We started off our trip to Ethiopia by flying straight into Lalibela, so by meeting us at the airport, Ababe was our introduction to Ethiopia. What a wonderful introduction he was. A very knowledgeable guide and very passionate about the churches. We felt lucky to have him as our guide. We also had Wubert as a guide to take us on a hike up past a monestary for the day. I can't remember the lodge we hiked to for lunch, but if we had an extra night I would have loved to have stayed there too, as it was really cool. Wubert was a great guide for our hiking day. He was very helpful and went out of his way to assist us in buying a flight for later in the trip, and we were very grateful to him for that. The only problem we had with this hotel was their recommendation for a contact in Axum for a three day tour of the Rock churches of Tigray in Gheralta. The complete opposite of the guides and staff at Panoramic, these guys just wanted to make as much money as possible out of us with very little care for whether we had a good time. For the level of service that Panoramic View Hotel offer,it is surprising they associate with those guys (I think the company was called Green Land). Happily, a call to Ababe was able to get us an added night at a good hotel in Mekele as compensation. But anyway, if you're heading to Lalibela, I highly recommend Panoramic View Hotel

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gohabsgo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmdemariamA, Manager at Panoramic View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your interest in Panoramic View Hotel Lalibela.
thank you for taking the time to Share your sincere and helpful review.
It was a pleasure having you as a guest in panoramic hotel and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our customer service and facilities including the hotel extraordinary location.
there is nothing will give us more pleasure than knowing that you were comfortable and so happy during your time with us.
I will share your review with our team and look forward to welcome you back to our extraordinary hotel Panoramic view and surly we will make your next stay more enjoyable than the last.
Once again Thank you very much for your encouraging words and appreciation of our
service including the room, the food and the panoramic view
Kind Regards,
Amdemariam Ayalew
Panoramic View Hotel LALIBELA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

It’s a 10 minute walk to the churches, the hotel had good rooms and WiFi. Just a pleasant stay. A cross the street is a nice souvenir shop. Next door is great food by Maribele and 200 meter from Ben Abeba restaurant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmdemariamA, Manager at Panoramic View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Michel S,
Thank you for your nice review and for rating us with the highest score. Thank you for appreciating the panoramic view extraordinary location, our clean and confortable room, amenities and the hotel restaurant service.
Our team always tries all the possibility to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction.
It is great to know that you liked everything and the hotel service. It is indeed a great pleasure to hear that panoramic view hotel was a perfect spot for your stay.
We are really greatly appreciating any feedback from our visitor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our helpful and friendly team.
Your comments are very well received, it tells us what we are doing well and we really appreciate your honesty notes.
We are also working hard to make our guests stay a comfortable one during their stay in panoramic.
Lastly I thank you so much for taking the time to review panoramic view hotel and for all your amazing encouragements.
I will definitely share your generous compliments with the entire team.
We cannot wait to welcome you again in our extraordinary hotel and to make your Stay more enjoyable than the last.
Kind regards,
Amdemariam Ayalew
Hotel owner, Manager, Sales and Marketing
Enjoy the extraordinary location!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We stayed two nights in Panoramic Wiew Hotel. The view from the rooms and from their lovely garden is brethtaking. The restaurant is good and the staff is friendly. The room is more average, and become very hot in the afternoon as the sunlight warms up throug the large windows. Ther are no A/C, but some room have a fan. We slept with the window open. It was ok, and no mosquitos. The bathroom was ok and clean, With a working shower (boiler heated water). Room in the top floor have the best view, but no veranda. Rooms on the ground floor have a veranda almost inside the nice garden, and therefor more shadow than rooms above. Do check if the sliding door can be properly locked, otherwise it's an easy access to the room from the garden.
The hotel has a pickup service from the airport (25km), and can also arrange guide to the stone churches (20 - 25 minutes away by foot)
They had no WI-FI in the rooms, but it worked in the lobby.
I doubt if there is a better medium priced hotel in Lalibela.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank arg02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmdemariamA, Manager at Panoramic View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Arg,
I am really very happy to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Guest’s comment as it tells us what we are doing well and also where we need to improve your comments will inspire the team to consistently deliver great customer service. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future and thank you for staying in panoramic hotel LALIBELA.
We look forward to another occasion and we will surly fulfill your expectations.
Please visit us again when you back the beautiful Lalibela.
Kind regards,
Amdemariam Ayalew
Hotel owner, Manager, Sales and Marketing
Enjoy the extraordinary location!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

This is my second time in Lilibela in the past 1.5yr. Its the first time for this hotel. We had room 112 (3 beds), it had one of the best views of the surrounding landscape and the patio is to live for. The hotel has good food, good staff and beautiful women. Check-in was a breeze. They provide free airport shuttle service. We made the beds work for us, some found the beds to be hard. Its a quiet hotel with it being off a side street. Only take away is that the front desk has limited hours. I will stay here again next time around. P.S leave any and all drones back in your home country, the airport in Lilibela will confiscate.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank nazarenevow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmdemariamA, Manager at Panoramic View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this lovely review and good rating on trip advisor. It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful encouraging comments from our guest.
We value every guest in Panoramic View Hotel LALIBELA. .
I would also like to say thank you for appreciating our room, the food, the hotel staffs and the panoramic view extraordinary location.
We are still working hard to make our guests stay a comfortable one during their stay in panoramic and your valuable comment is very important always.
Panoramic is your home in lalibela.
We cannot wait to welcome you again and to make your Stay more enjoyable than the last
I will make sure to share your generous compliments with the entire team.
Kind regards,
Amdemariam Ayalew
Hotel owner, Manager, Sales and Marketing
Enjoy the extraordinary location!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Clean comfortable hotel with balcony& beautiful views.large bathroom with boiler heated shower& roomy sleeping area.Good breakfasts even served early.Tv in reception & wifi also in rooms.Small souvenir shop

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank vickyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmdemariamA, Guest Relations Manager at Panoramic View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this lovely review and good rating on trip advisor. It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful encouraging comments from our guest. As usual we value every guest in Panoramic View Hotel LALIBELA. .
I would also like to say thank you for appreciating our room, the hotel staffs and the panoramic view extraordinary location.
We are still working hard to make our guests stay a comfortable one during their stay in panoramic and your valuable comment is very important always.
We hope that we can welcome you back in the future and thank you for staying in our extraordinary hotel panoramic view LALIBELA.
We look forward to see you during your next visit to the beautiful lalibela.
Kind regards,
Amdemariam Ayalew
Hotel owner, Manager, Sales and Marketing
Enjoy the extraordinary location!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews