We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Pizza in town!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Max Pizzeria Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Inwood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Max is and it has been part of this community for a very long time. If you want really good pizza you can count on them. We ordered all the time

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 2travelers5966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2015

Restaurant was "under renovations" and not really a sit down place to eat due to worn condition/cleanliness of dining room. However the food was quite tasty and fresh. Great selection of pizza slices and pepperoni pin-wheels that happened to come out of the oven right when we arrived. Service was very friendly and accommodating.

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank Medusa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Pizza seems to be a very individualistic food item. Some like a lot of sauce,some very little. Some like thick & chewy crust, others like it thin & crispy. Some like a lot of cheese while others like less. Me, I can tolerate many different types (my favorite is thin, crispy with just enough sauce and not too much cheese, which is generally the way you find it at Max's) but it's the sauce that makes the pizza and Max's has the best sauce around. I've been eating Max's pizzas since before there was a 'Max's' and besides adding new styles to suit customers tastes the sauce has remained pretty much the same, best that my unsophisticated palate can tell, and that's a good thing. While pizza is my main thing at Max's I have eaten in the restaurant a few times over the years and everything has always been delicious. They treat you like family when you walk in the door and that continues while you're there, whether for pizza or for a sit down dinner.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

WOW, I must say they have some amazing tiramisu cake. The top layer is so fluffy, rich and creamy. The next layer a soft sponge cake. The bottom, a moist layer. I have to say, this is the best cake I have had! Their pizza is good, not the best I have had, but above average. Service is good and delivery time is okay. I will definitely keep ordering.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

The pizza is really good, home made sauce says it all! Very diffrent types as well, must try the grandma slice, ceasar slice, and buffalo slice! The chicken rolls are amazing and the cheese calzones are so creamy! Get a side of sauce, you cant go wrong! The restaurant is just as good!

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NinaC2346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Max Pizzeria Restaurant also viewed

Been to Max Pizzeria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing