We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
82
20
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
20
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles french toast great omelette enjoyed our stay bottled water b and b historic sites penne train station beautiful house perfect location each morning breakfast was delicious antique shops long weekend warren st barry
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Room was charming, comfortable and clean.Breakfast delicious and artistic. Easy to meet other interesting guests including Barry our wonderful host. Hudson as usual was fun to visit as well as very dog friendly. Willy our small sweet Maltipoo was made more welcome here then any other accomadation on our travels which include a 14,000 mile car trip around the USA. Toni and Joey.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joey12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Barry was a ver kind and accommodating host. He is also an excellent chef as he cooked us 3 delicious breakfasts. Couldn't decide which was our favorite - Waffles with blueberry sauce, omelette with spinach, tomatoes and cheese, or French toast with warm apricot sauce. All were spectacular. We were in Hudson for a family wedding and Barry accommodated all8 of us along with many visitors during the weekend. The rooms have window air conditioners which kept us cool on a hot weekend. Beds and pillows were comfy and the bathrooms provided all the necessities. This B & B isn't a luxury resort but rather a welcoming home. Thank you for a lovely stay and an unlimited supply of bottled water.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, Owner at Hudson City Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you Karen, Thom, Tim, Marybeth, Sharon and Sam! It was my pleasure to host everyone for the wedding. Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

I visited Hudson for a seminar with four other women. Stayed at HCBB for the second time and was just as happy there as the first. Barry is a wonderful host and graciously attended to our comfort while we were there. I agree with the other reviews that say it is clean, cozy and is a perfect location with a super breakfast. All true!

Room Tip: Each room has its own special charm. Just phone and ask.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _jenniburthomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Myself and boyfriend travelled up from NYC for a weekend break. We arrived at the Hudson City Bed and Breakfast and were welcomed by Barry who showed us to a lovely spacious, comfortable, clean room. Breakfasts were great- Barry cooked us a great omelette on our first day and French toast on the second- it was lovey to be looked after and have a chat and cup of coffee! Little things such as the bottled water by the door were really handy. Perfect location within 7 minutes of the main parade of shops, bars and restaurants. The perfect spot for a weekend away and we will definitely stay again when visiting Hudson!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

After a long week of traveling, we decided to make a stop in Hudson and were thrilled that Barry was able to accommodate us and our dog on short notice. We hadn't made any special requests about the size of our room, size of bed, or any amenities in the room, so we weren't sure what to expect. We arrived to find a room that was so comfortable we didn't leave the whole night despite plans for dinner! The bed was large, SO comfortable, and the clean and cozy linens made it impossible to leave once we laid down for a rest. The room itself was decorated with well-selected antiques that made it feel like it was a beautiful bedroom in a home rather than any kind of hotel. Although the bathroom was small, it perfectly suited our needs and the selection of bath and shower products was a wonderful surprise. Our morning breakfast really made for the perfect end to an outstanding stay. We could smell coffee brewing from upstairs and were not disappointed when we made it down! Barry made homemade waffles with a fruit sauce and poached eggs. A lovely surprise was being able to join other guests for breakfast and conversation around the breakfast table. Overall, we had a such a pleasant and relaxing stay. I know that I will be back to stay again when I am in the area and would not hesitate for a second to recommend to anyone else. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deirdrecbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews