We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
82
20
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
20
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles french toast great omelette enjoyed our stay bottled water b and b historic sites penne train station beautiful house perfect location each morning breakfast was delicious antique shops long weekend warren st barry
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Myself and boyfriend travelled up from NYC for a weekend break. We arrived at the Hudson City Bed and Breakfast and were welcomed by Barry who showed us to a lovely spacious, comfortable, clean room. Breakfasts were great- Barry cooked us a great omelette on our first day and French toast on the second- it was lovey to be looked after and have a chat and cup of coffee! Little things such as the bottled water by the door were really handy. Perfect location within 7 minutes of the main parade of shops, bars and restaurants. The perfect spot for a weekend away and we will definitely stay again when visiting Hudson!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

After a long week of traveling, we decided to make a stop in Hudson and were thrilled that Barry was able to accommodate us and our dog on short notice. We hadn't made any special requests about the size of our room, size of bed, or any amenities in the room, so we weren't sure what to expect. We arrived to find a room that was so comfortable we didn't leave the whole night despite plans for dinner! The bed was large, SO comfortable, and the clean and cozy linens made it impossible to leave once we laid down for a rest. The room itself was decorated with well-selected antiques that made it feel like it was a beautiful bedroom in a home rather than any kind of hotel. Although the bathroom was small, it perfectly suited our needs and the selection of bath and shower products was a wonderful surprise. Our morning breakfast really made for the perfect end to an outstanding stay. We could smell coffee brewing from upstairs and were not disappointed when we made it down! Barry made homemade waffles with a fruit sauce and poached eggs. A lovely surprise was being able to join other guests for breakfast and conversation around the breakfast table. Overall, we had a such a pleasant and relaxing stay. I know that I will be back to stay again when I am in the area and would not hesitate for a second to recommend to anyone else. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deirdrecbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Barry runs a great bed and breakfast. It's clean, cozy and comfortable. Lovely big beds and a delicious home cooked breakfast in the morning. And it's so close to all the shops and restaurants. We found it by chance having been let down by another place and we're so glad we did! We'll definitely try to be back. You can't go wrong.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

My husband and I booked a weekend getaway to Hudson and so happy we found Hudson City B&B to stay. We had a large room with our own private bathroom and kind sized bed. Barry was a gracious host -- very friendly, and cooked delicious waffles & poached eggs every morning for us (complimentary). We woke up to the smell of delicious cooking every morning. The house is a huge Victorian that is both charming and eclectic in decor, and very clean. Our bed was comfortable! Location was PERFECT. We were steps away from Or Tavern and Fish & Game, and 5-10 minutes walking distance from the train station and main street of restaurants and bars. This was our first time in Hudson and we will definitely be returning!! A romantic weekend of relaxation, dining and drinking was just what we needed :)

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room on the 3rd floor!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at this super cute Bed and Breakfast. It had been a while since I had stayed at a BnB so I wasn't sure what to expect, but I am very pleased to report that it was a fabulous stay with a fantastic host, Barry.

He made us feel welcome, our room was very comfortable, and he makes incredible waffles for you in the morning.

Location-wise it was great! It's about a 7-8 minute walk from the Hudson Amtrak stop and it's within walking distance to all of the best restaurants, bars, and antique stores.

Room Tip: They're all great.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jared K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews