We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh, that clam pizza!”

Oak Pizzeria Napoletana
Ranked #22 of 94 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$17
Description: Oak Pizzeria Napoletana is a southern Italian eatery serving authentic neapolitan pizzas, vast selection of small plates (antipasti), terroir driven wines and craft brews.
Restaurant details
Description: Oak Pizzeria Napoletana is a southern Italian eatery serving authentic neapolitan pizzas, vast selection of small plates (antipasti), terroir driven wines and craft brews.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Went to this place on a Saturday afternoon recently, and really enjoyed our meal there. The roasted olive appetizer, coming out of that incredible wood-fired oven, was terrific. And our clam pizza was just perfect. It is worth coming to this place to see that amazing oven. The beer selection featured an excellent lager from Peekskill Brewery that was a perfect accompaniment to the meal.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paula d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Awesome Pizza and appetizers! Super nice people - the owners were working the bar and kitchen and engaging with the guests.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Had read about this little restaurant on Warren Street in Hudson so my wife stopped one afternoon on our way home. The menu was less extensive then we had thought but I have no complaints...we split one small plate of escarole salad buried under a pile of freshly grated pecorino. There were a few other selections that looked good as well and a nice cheese selection. There is also small plates of seafood and salumis. The pizza choices were excellent...I opted for the Nantucket clam pie and my wife went for "Sylvia's Garden" the vegetarian option. Both were excellent, but the crust is worth the trip all by itself. We were too full for dessert, but that's an option for our next visit. The space is bright and airy and the service was pleasant but not overly attentive.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Delicious food, great service, good selection of drinks--wonderful small plates. The homemade crostini were amazing.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank DDTravelNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful setting, great graphics, nice menu, and when the food FINALLY came, margarita pizza and shizito peppers were good. We shared and for peppers and pizza at the same time. After what felt like a very long wait we got a small plate of wood roasted peppers whose great aroma wafted our way several minutes before the waitress picked them up from the counter and delivered them. And a very long time after we finished them before our delicious pizza arrived. When we pointed out that we had asked for them at the same time, the waitress apologized, but not before, for "their mistake" and slow service. As good as the food was, not sure we will return any time soon.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank SBallCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oak Pizzeria Napoletana also viewed

 

Been to Oak Pizzeria Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing