We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hudson, NY icon”

Vasilow's Confectionery
Ranked #23 of 94 Restaurants in Hudson
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Family owned and operated, you'll be hard pressed to order only a few. With a vast selection of chocolates, confections, and holiday specials, I always stop by when I'm looking for something special.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017

I'm a picky candy eater - I won't eat "regular" candy you might find at most retail stores. Vasilow's is superior chocolate, made by hand a few blocks from where I live, and I give it very high marks for flavor, consistency and value.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Very good quality handmade chocolates and treats. Nice service. Good prices for the level of products

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Signe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Friendly service, wonderful selection of chocolates and sweets made on premises. Seasonal specialities.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Deena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Cute little candy/chocolate shop walking distance from Warren Street shops. Love the lollipop hanging off the building to indicate "candy shop"....very friendly service, and fresh delicious chocolates and fudge, along with packaged candies and special occasion candy (it was near Halloween when we visited). When I'm in Hudson, I'm making a stop here.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ginacucina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vasilow's Confectionery also viewed

 

Been to Vasilow's Confectionery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing