We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
163
92
29
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
92
29
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting room keuka lake wine tasting game bird finger lakes great view grape juice gift shop great wine dry reds tasting experience wine trail tasting area beautiful location picnic tables eclipse server
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Get here early on the weekend, as it is very popular and gets very crowded. . Hours are 10-5. We arrived at 11 AM and it was quite crowded. When we were finished with our tasting, there was a waiting line. The tasting includes 5 tastes of your choice for $5. We are apoiled, in that we travel a lot and have been to many vineyards in Europe. We are not wine experts, but are critical when it comes to Reislings. We enjoy halb dry reisling, and Heron Hill offers one very close to what we enjoyed in Colon. Our server was quite knowledgeable and honest. Yes, we did purchase the semi dry 2016 reisling.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank UrbanMonkey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeronHillWinery, Manager at Heron Hill Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Wow! We're humbled to hear we were one of the best wineries you visited while here in the Finger Lakes, especially when there are so many wonderful wines to try. October is certainly a very busy time in the tasting room, but I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed our Riesling. We put a lot of passion and time into our Riesling program, as well as all our other wines, so it's rewarding to hear such nice reviews. We would love to have you back sometime. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

One if my favorite wineries in the Finger Lakes. Not only is it a beautiful winery, the view of Keuka Lake is breath taking. I am not a fan if Chardonnay but their Friends of the Equicenter is quite delicious. It is a blend of Riesling & unoaked Chardonnay. I highly recommend giving it a try.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Navygirl0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeronHillWinery, Manager at Heron Hill Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hello Debbie,
Wow! What a nice comment. We're honored to be one of your favorite wineries. We agree the Chardonnay when blended with Riesling creates a really unique, delicious flavor! We will continue to produce the Riesling-Chardonnay blend every year, with a different organization every year that we raise funds for. We hope you continue to support our charity wine, as well as the winery.
Cheers!
Chelsea Guererri, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Heron Hill was, by far, our favorite of all the wineries we visited during our stay at Keuka Lake. The building itself is beautiful, the atomosphere is nice without being too party-ish or too stuffy. The wineslinger knew her stuff as well. And the wine? SUPER easy to drink (and I'm definitely not a wine connoisseur!). We will be returning to this place during our next trip up.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Jaime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeronHillWinery, Manager at Heron Hill Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi Jaime - thanks for the super kind words and raving review! It's humbling to hear that we were one of your favorite wineries among the fantastic lineup of wineries on the lake alone. I hope you were able to take some Heron Hill wine home with you to enjoy. We look forward to your return. Cheers!
Chelsea Guererri, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Great winery to stop at for lunch. We enjoy the wine here, but nothing tops the view and it’s one of the few on the wine trail that offers food in addition to wine.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeronHillWinery, Manager at Heron Hill Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi James,
Thanks so much for the great review! Great to hear you enjoy our wine as well as our café. We're all about creating good times shared with friends over a great wine or craft beverage and food to enjoy with it. And we have to agree, the view is always worth stopping for too :-)
Cheers!
Chelsea Guererri, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Great view and friendly staff. Large variety of wines to pick from. Cafe available on site photo opportunity available

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank morsut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeronHillWinery, Manager at Heron Hill Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi there - thanks for the great review, and visiting our winery. I hope you found some favorite wines and had a memorable experience! Please continue to support our business and the Finger Lakes Wine Industry.
Cheers!
Chelsea Guererri, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews