We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Champagne House(Hammondsport)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hammondsport Lodging(Hammondsport)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Tavern Inn(Hammondsport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red-tail Overlook B&B(Hammondsport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
226
27
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
27
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfree breakfastindoor poolthe hotel stafffinger lakesthe breakfast areadesk clerkbreakfast ladieswarm chocolate chip cookieskeuka lakewestern hotelsmodern hotelthe staff was super friendlyfitness roomking suitewould highly recommend this hotelevery staff member
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

When we travel in USA and come home through Buffalo we stay here. Hotel 2 years old, great location near Hammondsport and staff and premises great. Rooms very clean, reasonable price. Breakfast staff friendly and food typical Hotel chain free breakfast. Welcome cookies in afternoon kept warm in chafing dish. Extra blankets available at front desk and room temperature pleasant. Dylan front desk manager friendly and efficient. Highly recommend if going to this area. About 15 minutes from main highway, drive through Bath. Also accessible from Watkins Glen. The town nearby great to visit various antique stores and a grocery store also.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SweetSydneyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGuinan, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear SweetSydneyToronto,

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Hammondsport Hotel while passing through the Finger Lakes Region. We are so pleased you returned and choose to stay with us! We do everything possible to make each stay a unique experience. We sincerely hope to see you very soon.

Best Regards,
Karen Guinan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Handy place to stay to enjoy wineries, hiking near the Finger Lakes. Great Antique shop in walking distance. Hammondsport, NY 2 minute drive to center.
New hotel with nice sized rooms, ample free parking.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TravelBee108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGuinan, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear TRavelBee108,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,
Karen Guinan
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Great location and value of money. Staff were definitely 5 stars and will go above and beyond to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. This was my 2nd stay in the same place and would not hesitate to stay at the same location again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ra95625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGuinan, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear ra95625,

Thank you for the "5 Star" review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you are a returning guest! We understand that you have many options to choose when deciding where to stay and we so appreciate you choosing the Best Western Plus Hammondsport. We will continue to offer the highest level of service to keep you coming back. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Karen Guinan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The hotel is about 2 years old, has new amenities, the staff is friendly and willing to assist in anyway they can.
The rooms are big and clean .
I wish the blankets were thicker and softer (like duvets), but they were warm enough for a night in April.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pleasures-of-life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGuinan, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Pleasures-of-life,

Thank you for the staying with us in Hammondsport. We appreciate your business. Our bedding is the latest in design duvet style bedding which is intended to be removed and replaced for each guest, each and every stay. This way, you know you are getting fresh clean bedding top to bottom when you stay with Best Western Hotels. We also offer additional blankets for that added weight and warmth if you so desire. We look forward to seeing you back in Hammondsport very soon.

Best regards,
Karen Guinan
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

It's my first time reviewing a hotel online but this one really deserves a review. We travel a lot and this hotel is now part of my top 3. The hotel is spotless, modern, rooms are big. Dylan, at the front desk, went out of his way to assure that we had the best experience possible (discount, room upgrade,...). thank you for making us feel welcome the minute we walked in! We have just checked in for the night so can't talk yet about the breakfast but we are looking forward to it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank maeva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGuinan, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear maeva P,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in the region and thank you for the lovely comments. We work hard to provide our customers with all the best services and amenities at a great price. You picked a great time to visit and we certainly hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Karen Guinan
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews