We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Black Sheep Inn(Hammondsport)
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hammondsport Lodging(Hammondsport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Tavern Inn(Hammondsport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Champagne House(Hammondsport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red-tail Overlook B&B(Hammondsport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
225
26
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
26
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelfree breakfastindoor poolthe hotel stafffinger lakesthe breakfast areadesk clerkbreakfast ladieswarm chocolate chip cookieskeuka lakemodern hotelthe staff was super friendlyfitness roomking suitewould highly recommend this hotelevery staff membernice addition
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We enjoy going each year to the Hammondsport Christmas in the Park-lighting the Christmas Tree and Manager, vendors and animals. Hard to find a place to stay in that area at the time of the year. The Best Western Plus opened 1 1/2 years ago. It is great. It is easy to get to and close to the village. It was very clean and decorated nicely. We had a very good breakfast that was included. All of the staff were friendly and professional. We are sorry we did not have time to use the pool. We look forward to staying there more often and we know we will be back in December.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mclark10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGuinan, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear mclark10,

Thank you for the wonderful comments! Christmas in Hammondsport is like something from an actual Christmas card! We are so glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the local festivities. We also are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you sooner than next December though! Take care and thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay while visiting over the holidays.

Sincerely,
Karen Guinan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Nice room with firm bed and breakfast was great selection All employees were very helpful with anything we needed during our stay. Was a reasonable rate and was conveniently located. One of our favorite stops was right next door at the Finger Lakes Brewery...a must stop if you like craft beers

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sharonh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGuinan, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear sharonh2018,

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting the region over the holiday season. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It's a great time to visit the region and we look forward to having you back soon! +

Sincerely,
Karen Guinan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Their staffs are very friendly and patient. Upon our arrival and check-in around 9 pm, the lobby attendant is very patient to help us check-in and he repeated to us confirm our special room requests (we request quiet room on the highest floor possible and away from the ice machine and elevator). Then he gave us a brief introduction of their hotel and facilities. Their rooms in general are very spacious. My estimate it should be around 300 - 350 sq.ft. As we have requested while we book the hotel, our rooms are very quiet on the 3rd floor (the hotel's highest floor) and away from the ice machine and elevator. When we arrived the breakfast room in the morning, there is a friendly staff approach us and show us the location of different food and drink. There are 2 waffle making machines, one for the regular size waffle and the other can make up to 4 small size waffle at the same time. For other pastry, they have various type of danish, bagel, muffin and bread. For drink, they have regular and decaf coffee, juice and water. This hotel was completed in the Summer of 2016 so it's still quite new and I can not say if they can keep the quality as good in the future, but base my experience this time, this will be my number one choice the next time I return to the Finger Lakes region.

Room Tip: We requested the hotel's highest floor and away from the ice machine and elevator. They fulfilled our requests. :-)
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSLUI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGuinan, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear CSLUI,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the wonderful comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us soon. We will keep a quiet room and hot waffles ready to go when you do!

Best Regards,
Karen Guinan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This is a new and well run hotel and is extremely convenient to Keuka Lake wineries. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was quite good compared to similar hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FiveRingFever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGuinan, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear FiveRingFever,
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Hammondsport Hotel while visiting the Finger Lakes region. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The ladies in the breakfast area make homemade breads and muffins (not to mention the eggs, waffles, home fries, etc.) which they are becoming famous for in our region. Please come back and visit us soon.
Best Regards,
Karen Guinan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

The Best Western Hammondsport is a beautiful hotel. My room was great & they had an excellent free breakfast each day. The staff is very friendly & checking in & out is quick & easy. The hotel is close to many restaurants & vinyards & attractions.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGuinan, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Renee W,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning.

Best Regards,
Karen Guinan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews