We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
15 min hike from Grand Anse, coco vendor presses to buy 100SR coco if you want to use palm frond shelter on beach

We cycled to Grand Anse. From Grand Anse we took the trail on the left at the restaurant. It’s the... read more

Reviewed 21 February 2020
Shelleyash
,
San Diego, California
via mobile
Quiet, beautiful beach

Petite Anse Beach is one of the most beautiful beaches on La Digue. About a 15-20 minute hike from... read more

Reviewed 18 February 2020
J222_psu
,
Chicago, Illinois
Read all 734 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around La Digue Island
Anse Marron Tour
73 Reviews
from US$50.43
More Info
from US$882.35
More Info
from US$245.80
More Info
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
498
193
39
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
498
193
39
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm leaves beautiful beach la digue fruit juice be careful approx mins steep slope longer route big waves beach bar min hike an umbrella man selling nice walk body surfing worth the effort anse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Lovely and private beach - white sand, turquoise waters, very rough and not great for swimming, but lovely all the same!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank TR15784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I dream of this beach every night since being back home. There are no facilities and you have to climb a stoney hill up and down from Grand Anse to get here. What do you get then? 300 m or more of unspoiled beach with beautiful sands, crystalclear waters and waves you can see through, sometimes as high as a 3-storey-house. There is a strong seasonal undercurrent so beware. And there is basically no shade except from 2 palmtrees at the back so take something with you if you want to stay through the day. It' worth coming here everyday (you need to park your bicycle at Grand Anse) - it's the Kind of tropical beach you'll never Forget. Some People move further to Coco Beach but I prefer Petite Anse.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Andreas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Shame you cannot swim in the waters, but there are very strong currents. Beautiful beach but only accessed climbing up and over rocks - a good workout. Take plenty of water or buy something from the bar at Grande Anse. Sit in the shade under the trees. Worth the Climb. Leave your bicycle at entrance to Grande Anse.

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank 8Angel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

My wife, our 9 years old kid and myself spent our 2nd holidays in Seychelles in April 2015, staying 9 nights in Le Relax Beach House La Digue. For the 2nd time also, we went by foot from our hotel to Anse Cocos. Therefore, you will reach Grande Anse, climb a little hill then reach Petite Anse, then climb another hill in order to finally reach Anse Cocos. So, we walked along the beach of Petite Anse, which was really not crowded (max 5-6 people) in order to proceed to Anse Cocos.
It seems that not too many people are stopping and staying in Petite Anse, the reason being that two best locations are before and after it ! There is also almost no shadow on Petite Anse beach, unless you go inside the forest... No toilets of course and really killing sun if staying between 11:30am to 2pm, just be awawe about that point ! I advise you to take bottles of water, hat, sun glasses, cream against sun and good shoes. So, enjoy your stay and maybe meet you once there... ;-).

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank otterboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Beautiful and super white beach after a short but steep hike. Not too much shade to share with others but less crowded than it's bigger sister. Really worth the visit and if you bring your own food & drink a good place to stay for the day. Please don't litter!

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank MRG46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews