We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ohio Travelers”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck  and  Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck  and  Lake
Our Cottage Our Annual Sunset Photo Contest Winner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Deck  and  Lake
Our Cottage
Our Annual Sunset Photo Contest Winner
Another Gorgeous Sunset
And Another
And Another
Impatiens
Patio
Patio
Outdoor Fireplace
Patio
Living Room
View from Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Living Room looking into Kitchen
Living Room Buffet
Kitchen
Fresh Tomatoes from Our Garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom Twins are Convertable to King
Master Bedroom - King Version
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bath
Fishing at Sunset
Assembled Just for You
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Geneva, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pat K
Avon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ohio Travelers”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this cozy cottage on Seneca Lake 5/18/15 - 5/22/15. Goal was fishing to catch Lake Trout - mission accomplished. The weather was not the best but the Sun God smiled on us one day and took advantage of the opportunity. Capt Joe is a very good resource and knowledgable about where the fish are and how to catch them. The stay at the cottage was all you could ask for as far as conveniences and comfort. A beautiful view from the back patio and gorgeous sunset as it faces west. Good neighbors and quiet neighborhood. Would definitely stay here again economical vacation with many restaurants in nearby Geneva and Waterloo as well as local wineries to visit. Lots to do here or relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet relaxing neighborhood but easy to find resources.
Liked least: The weather was a bit chilly but sunshiny would probably come in the fall next time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl D
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Please, take us back to Joe's cottage!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our week on beautiful Seneca Lake was absolutely fabulous. Recently spent a week at Joe's cottage w my teenage son and my sister. Everything was perfect: the spectacular location, the adorable cottage, the gardens, Joe, the owner, the neighbors, the wineries, the hiking, Joe's boat...everything! Everything was easy and convenient. Simply perfect.
The sweet owner, Joe, goes out of his way to make sure your stay is the best it possibly can be. The neighbors are awesome and friendly. It's a little slice of heaven :)
Can't wait to go back, two weeks next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Joe has fabulous set-up, everything is neat as a pin, the views are wonderful!
Liked least: Perfection...nothing to improve!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl B
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Escape to Seneca Lake”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at this very comfotable cottage. The cottage was clean upon arrival. We used the kitchen, which has plenty of pots, pans, and cooking utensils, and enjoed our meals overlooking the lake! What a treat! The sunsets are unforgetable! Two friends from Albany and a friend from Waterloo visited us at the cottage and we had plenty of room. We visited wineries and our new favorite is 3 brothers which is right down the road from the cottage. The covered porch at the cottage was great protection from a few raindrops and the deck was great for enjoying wine before dinner! We did not use the fireplace or the grill but they are there for renters to enjoy. At the end of each stay, renters are required to clean floors, kitchen, livingroom, bathroom and sleeping areas. All cleaning products are provided. Be sure to stop by Mac's Drive-in in Waterloo! It was like taking a step back in time. Great staff, reasonably priced food, awesome icecream and fun oldies music in the background!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimser
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from visiting Seneca lake for 5 nights. There were two couples-myself and my boyfriend and my parents.
We had the most relaxing time. Firstly we had initially booked 4 nights but rang Joe the day before we were due to arrive asking if we could come that evening, he was so accommodating and said no problem! We felt so welcome from the minute we moved in-the neighbours and Joe himself were so friendly and very helpful.
The cottage was very clean and homey, Joe also provided our linens as we had travelled from Ireland and didn't bring our own. We didn't visit any wineries as we were mostly relaxing but the location of the cottage is ideal for wineries, fishing and dining out as well as relaxing!
My boyfriend and dad loved going out on the lake with Joe in his boat and he was again so helpful when they were asking about fishing in the area.
It was just brilliant!
Loved every minute, thanks again Joe!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing