We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Setting for Our Family Christmas”
other travellers have booked this property
Bird's eye view of Niki on our HUGE deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bird's eye view of Niki on our HUGE deck
Dining Room (seats 8) Master Bedroom - King memory foam Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Bird's eye view of Niki on our HUGE deck
Dining Room (seats 8)
Master Bedroom - King memory foam Bed
Queen bedroom
Twin bedroom - two XL twin beds can be pushed together to form a king bed
650 Sq Ft deck with gas and charcoal grills and seating for 10-12
In the middle of everything in the Catskills!
Brand new playground at Fleischmanns Park - just a short walk down Wagner Ave.
Belleayre Beach ayt Pine Hill Lake.  Facilities, boat rentals & lifeguards, only 3 miles away.
Tennis courts at Fleischmanns Park, just a short walk down Wagner Ave.
Exterior - first snow
Living Room - wood burning fireplace  and stairs
Snowed In
Exterior - Autumn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fleischmanns, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan B
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Perfect Setting for Our Family Christmas”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We spent our Christmas up at the Ski House and it could not have been a more perfect place for us to celebrate the Holiday! Clean, warm, cozy, well decorated and all the amenities you need for a getaway. The beds are extremely comfortable and the wood burning fire warms up the entire house and really adds to the cozy atmosphere of the home. We enjoyed the small surrounding towns and playing up at the mountain nearby. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffarena...
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic ski house close to kid-friendly attractions”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I stayed here this month with our two young children. The property is walking distance from a fantastic playground and a short drive from the train museum, which our son absolutely loved. The house itself is cozy and very well maintained with plenty of room for our family. We'd highly recommend the place, both for skiing and for enjoying the fall foliage. :)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjola M
1 review
“Great house”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house and the area was really great. If you are looking for a weekend way from the crowd this is the place to go to.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gershon K
1 review
“Great place, best around.”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Have been coming to Fleischmanns with my family every year for decades, tried a lot of places, never had better accommodations. Owners were consistently polite and helpful, especially when came to our special Passover needs, and the house was more than big enough for 6 people and as well stocked as you could imagine.

Only snag was that the WiFi information in the e-mail I got was outdated; luckily a previous guest had printed out his correct version and left it as kindling :) Once connected, WiFi was fine for 6 people.

Thanks, Colin and Nikki!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRC007
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
“Family friendly, in great location. Home away from home.”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We recently spent 4 days / 3 nights at the Catskills Ski House and loved it. Perfectly located next to family-friendly ski center of Belleayre, the house offered great deal of warmth and privacy, and really felt like home. 3 bedrooms on the second floor were nicely separated from the living area downstairs - great for putting kids to bed earlier and keep entertaining with friends by the fireplace in the living room downstairs. We used kitchen for preparing our dinners and separate dining room was another place where we spent quite a bit of time. High speed Internet at the house was great - we were able to hook up our Amazon Fire to the TV for some more entertainment. One thing to note about the location: not every phone carrier will have reception there (for example, my T-Mobile was down, while Verizon was OK) - not a bad thing if you want out-of-grid, but something to consider. And again, even if your phone was down, you could compensate with the Internet. The owners of the house were very friendly and communication was superb - everything was taken care of via email, and response was immediate. Bottom line: we would highly recommend the Catskills Ski House to anyone, and we look forward to staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing