We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bagels aren't meant to be greasy pastry”
Review of Rock N Roll Bagel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rock N Roll Bagel
Ranked #2 of 2 Bakeries in Far Rockaway
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

It's very sad how this place has turned from extremely yummy and quick to serve to cheap and slow. The last two trips really left me with a bad taste in my mouth, literally. An everything egg bagel toasted with butter was super sweet to the taste and drenched with butter. The gentleman serving was very slow.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank reena3175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2015

heading says it all...in this place in the morning mostly women working..the food is delivered promptly and is good even though I think the menu is more expensive and not as good then similar establishments in the area....come afternoon mostly men behind the counter.....huge drop off in the quality an presentation of the food...takes longer to get foo too...so because of the morning crew i'll give them a 3 star rating...sorry men

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Last stop before the bridge to Rockaway. The restaurant is clean with a bathroom. One may dine in or sit outside or take out. There is a window to the right of the entrance; I especially enjoy watching the bagels being prepared.
I like the bagels but would love them if they were cooked more so that the crust would be crispy.

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank Gershwin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

stopped here on out way back from the beach. needed something quick to eat. great selection of sandwiches and quick bites to eat. looks like a good place for an on the go breakfast. in a great neighborhood, quite a few locals stopped in while i was there.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joseph a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock N Roll Bagel also viewed

 
Far Rockaway, Queens
Far Rockaway, Queens
 
Far Rockaway, Queens
 

Been to Rock N Roll Bagel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing