We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
68
105
39
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
105
39
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk indoor pool in house restaurant view of the river free breakfast room was clean check in was smooth have stayed here many times would stay here again first floor stayed for one night watkins glen convenient location corning museum of glass finger lakes lounge college
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Checked in on a Friday afternoon and the girl at the front desk was so nice and accommodating. I had called a couple times in advance looking for a wheelchair accessible room and was told none were available. I asked again and the girl was able to assist me. ( I'm sorry, I didn't get her name.). The pool was nice, with lifeguard and handicap chair assist. The bartender in the lounge was very nice. They need to advertise more so she can get some more business. The lounge is hidden.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jlborns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirCommunications, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Elmira! We are so glad that we were able assist you with your requests which allowed you to have such a nice time! We appreciate the comments and suggestions; we will be sure to pass them along. We hope that if you are ever traveling in the area you will stop by and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

A nice hotel. Good sized rooms but the beds were small. The hotel has a bar, no children, and Antony's restaurant which was good and you can take your bar drinks in there with the family. It has a nice but small indoor pool, the outdoor pool was under maintenance during our stay, but looked OK. The hotel location is great and Elmira really should promote itself more for the attractions that are in the town. It was a great stopover and we wanted to stay longer.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirCommunications, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira! We also would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us. We agree that we certainly have a great location in Elmira and the Finger Lakes. There is just so much to see, so much to do it's hard to fit in a short time! We hope that you will be stopping back to stay that extra day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Typical Holiday Inn hotel but a little complex to get to especially if your room is in the other building. You have to take stairs (no ramp or other options) or have to walk outside, and enter through a different gate from the outside. Also, there is an adjacent bar which was exceptionally loud in the lobby - could not even hear the receptionist as she was checking us in.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aref R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirCommunications, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira, Aref. We also appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during check-in and your stay. We take all feedback seriously and use it as a way to improve on future stays. We will be sure to readdress directions with the staff as we do have elevators located throughout the building to help get to our second floor. Thank you again, and we hope that you will choose to stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Did not find the beds as comfortable as some of the other Holiday Inns I have stayed at but they were adequate, room was clean and comfortable, we are there for a wedding reception the Staff at the hotel and the servers during the reception were awesome they are fully booked and everything from check in to check out went smoothly.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wjwish68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirCommunications, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn, William. We also appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. We are glad that you had an awesome experience during your stay; from check-in to check-out, with your room, staff, wedding reception and servers. If you ever find yourself traveling through the area, we would love to have you choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This is a great hotel. It's well connected with all the highways. Staff is very courteous. They were ready to help with anything and were very prompt in responding to requests for extra towels or blankets. The pool has a life guard. Staff at Anthony's restaurant inside is very friendly and accommodate any changes to the menu.

Overall a great place to stay with family.

Room tip: Depending on what you're upto you might want to request a room near the pool or near the main lobby. They're quite far apart.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirCommunications, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira, Malini. We agree that our hotel’s location makes it convenient for all your travel needs. We are glad that you found that our staff, from the hotel to the restaurant, was ready and willing to help you with all of your requests. We hope that you and your family will be back to visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews