We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a great little town”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rockslea

View from the Top Floor Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Top Floor Bedroom
Private Outdoor Space Kitchen / Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View from the Top Floor Bedroom
Private Outdoor Space
Kitchen / Dining Area
First Floor Bedroom
View from the Kitchen Window
Lounge Area
Lounge Area
Rockslea at Low Tide
Main Bathroom on Top Floor
Sea-facing Bedroom on First Floor (Optional - Super-King Size Bed)
View from Rockslea of Anstruther Harbour at Sunset
Sea-facing Bedroom on First Floor (Optional - Two Single Beds)
Anstruther Harbour
Sea-facing Bedroom on Top Floor (Double Bed)
Shower Room on first floor
Curlew on the rocks at the rear of the property - one of the many birds to be seen from the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cellardyke, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kwhit2
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great little town ”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We recently stayed here with my mum and grandparents. Very cosy house with four very good sized double bedrooms. Great area out the back overlooking the sea which I'm sure would be great for a bbq in summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your family holiday at our holiday home. We do hope you will come back for a BBQ in the summer in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngloDutc...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Scottish Gem”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This property is amazing. Situated 5 mins walk from the little charming harbour of Anstruther with its unique shops and of course the best fish & chips shop in the UK! The property is spacious (we were a group of 7 pax,) and is a real home from home, fabulously decorated with lots of little quirky things everywhere. The Aga in the kitchen was a real treat, but the view was without doubt the best part of our holiday.......waking up every morning looking out to sea! The property had lots of info on the area and suggestions of what to do. Although we did not meet the owners, they have been very helpful and very quick in replying to any email. We would highly recommend this little gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, particularly the view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
We love to hear that our guests have an amazing experience. Thank you for taking the time to mention the highlights of your holiday and we hope you'll come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirthfull...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Comfortable”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Rockslea is just beautiful! Spacious, comfortable, very clean and well equipped. You can't get any closer to the ocean unless you're in a boat! Fantastic sea-views from several windows, and a large patio in the back. Excellent house....highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are delighted when guests enjoy their stay at Rockslea, loving the proximity to the sea and great location for amenities. We hope you'll visit again one day soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything just as marvellous second time round”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed at Rockslea last year and vowed to return. I wondered if it would be as enjoyable the second time round and was not disappointed. The owners respond so quickly to any questions you may have and very thoughfully left us a welcome pack of goodies. The accomodation is superb and all bed linen, towels crisp and fresh. The kitchen is very well equipped and you never tire of wandering round the house looking at all the nick nacks and interesting old deeds which have been lovingly framed. I will go back again to Rockslea again as I just love falling asleep to the sound of the waves and waking up to see the fishing boats going to Pittenweem with their catches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the house
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Fantastic to hear that you are as enchanted as ourselves & many others with the magic of the East Coast. We are also delighted to know that our guests experience within the house is such a positive one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W
St Andrews, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely property, great location”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed for a weekend at Rockslea with another family visiting from the States. Lovely spacious house, very well equipped with just about anything you could need for a stay. The house is on 3 storeys, so conveniently all the teenagers could have a floor to themselves!Outside terrace with sea view for when it's warm, and cosy aga in the kitchen for the cooler summer days.
Only minutes walk from Anstruther harbour, fish and chips, ice-cream etc.
Parking is on a fairly narrow street outside but we were able to get 2 cars parked near the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear positive comments after guests have enjoyed their holiday. We do hope you might return again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing