We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jwb1011
St. Petersburg, Florida

Quiet and clean

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Feb 2024via mobile
I had an overnight layover at this hotel, I found it to be quite comfortable and clean, and I slept excellent, despite being located right next to the airport.

My only issue was in the morning, the shuttles are not big enough to handle the volume of guests, so be prepared to wait longer than what the front desk tells you as the drivers will kick you off the shuttle in favor of pilots and flight attendants if it is too full.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coral Castillo, Guest Services / Front Office at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this review
Responded 24 Feb 2024
Dear John B,

Thank you for your comments and review of the property. I am sorry the transportation to the airport did not meet your expectations. This is not typical of the hotel as we have shuttles making rounds every 15 mins. Airlines have their own dedicated shuttles to and from the airport. We hope to have you back again soon and provide better service.

Kind Regards,

Coral Castillo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$489
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $570
  • HIlton
0.2 km from New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Free Wifi
Restaurant
SIG GR King Duffle - Property - 0111
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $411
  • Algotels
0.2 km from New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$430
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $430
1.6 km from New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Free Wifi
Free parking
King
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$543
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Marriott Hotels
0.0 km from New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Restaurant
Room service
$319
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $319
2.2 km from New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $427
  • Skyscanner.com
2.7 km from New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
$341
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    $341
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Free Wifi
Free parking
$415
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $415
3.0 km from New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in East Elmhurst
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
169
240
147
74
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
240
147
74
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laguardia airport new york front desk staff an early flight nice room convenient location bed was very comfortable terminal c free shuttle the shuttle driver free breakfast nyc proximity convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2023

It cost us $370 for one night in November! You could find a room at a terrific Manhattan hotel for that, and this place is wedged between the airport and a service-type road and feels pretty dismal. The phone in the room didn't work. They didn't provide even water in the room; there was a vending machine with water but it only accepted $1 bills and a small bottle of water was $4, and no one in our party had four single bills. Outside each room is a hallway light sconce with a marbleized rectangular shade, and about a third of the marbleized rectangular shades on our floor were broken -- like, chunks of plastic shade broken off -- and that gave the hall a really rough, rundown appearance. (My kid said, "It looks like someone would get murdered in here.) The thermostat in our room didn't work and it was as hot as Hades in there, in November. Finally, we Marriott Bonvoy gold members, we weren't offered an upgrade or greeting or anything. Oh, and the parking cost a ton for just overnight.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coral Castillo, Guest Services / Front Office at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2023

Dear ArnoldEllen,

Thank you for your feedback, and we appreciate you bringing these details to our attention. Ensuring that our guests enjoy their time is very important, so we're disappointed to learn of your experience. We would love to learn more; please reach out with any additional details you may have, and one of us will contact you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Coral Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2023

A great property, located right next to the terminals at New York's LaGuardia airport. Good rooms, food options, frequent shuttles to airport and even a convenience store in lobby. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Hotel usually 100% occupancy
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coral Castillo, Guest Services / Front Office at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2023

Dear BillG249,

Thank you for your comments and review of the property. I am happy you enjoyed all the features of the Marriott LaGuardia hotel, and we hope to have you back soon to show you even more.

Kind Regards,
Coral Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2023

The room was ok. They charge 20 dollars for a typical breakfast, and there is not place where you can work. I asked the staff in the lobby if there was a place where I could work, and they said no. No private place to sit and work. Horrible customer service.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eiling v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coral Castillo, Guest Services / Front Office at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Dear eilingv2023,


Thank you for your feedback, and we appreciate you bringing these details to our attention. Ensuring that our guests enjoy their time is very important, so we're disappointed to learn of your experience. We would love to learn more; please reach out with any additional details you may have, and one of us will contact you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and


Kind Regards,
Coral Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2023 via mobile

This hotel is perfect to stay at when you are catching a flight. We got the park and stay. It was easy to catch the shuttle to the airport and on the way back only had to wait about 20 min.
We also got a free breakfast with this package.
The hotel and staff are very nice. Would def. Stay again..

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hoffyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coral Castillo, Guest Services / Front Office at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2023

Dear Hoffyrn,

Thank you so much for your comments and review of the property. I am glad you took advantage of the package we provided. Our location makes us popular for the proximity to the airport. I will share your comments with the staff to show them our guests' appreciation. We hope to have you again soon.

Sincerely,

Coral Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2023

This is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Something should be done to soundproof the windows facing the airport. The 8 lane highway was busy all night. the lousiest night sleep ever had in any Marriott. And the price is about 100 too much. The food was so-so. Room service was good. No notice for the restaurant hours. Closes at 2pm for the ,unch group. we barely gone served by someone who spoke almost zero english. had to be told by the manager to give us water. As a Bonvoy member I expected better all the way around. Will not stay there during our next upcoming trip.

Room tip: bring ear plugs
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank blackpi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coral Castillo, Guest Services / Front Office at New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2023

Dear Blackpi2016,

Thank you for the feedback and comments from the hotel. I am disappointed your experience was negative, and I hope to have the time to make a better impression. I will share with the team your thoughts service and your feedback about the noise. Please trust we sincerely wish it was different and I will take note of it to our management company.

Kind Regards,
Coral Castillo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews