We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lovely venue”
Review of Starkey's Lookout

Starkey's Lookout
Ranked #7 of 11 things to do in Dundee
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Starkey's Lookout sits on the a bluff on the west side of Seneca Lake with incredible views. We are located just 8 miles north of Watkins Glen, just across from Glenora Wine Cellars. Please join us to enjoy our breathtaking views from one of three separate spaces designed to help you enjoy our wine and beer.
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Attended a wedding at this venue and it was very nice. The views amazing and the food great. Definitely a nice wedding reception facility.

Thank Clifford K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Starkey's Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Clifford,

We're glad you enjoyed your time here with us at Starkey's Lookout. Thank you for the review. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beer tasting"
in 18 reviews
"rehearsal dinner"
in 2 reviews
"vanilla porter"
in 2 reviews
"favorite beer"
in 2 reviews
"nice presentation"
in 2 reviews
"patio overlooking the lake"
in 2 reviews
"view is amazing"
in 3 reviews
"great patio"
in 2 reviews
"sit outside"
in 2 reviews
"cute gift shop"
in 2 reviews
"looked interesting"
in 2 reviews
"wedding reception"
in 2 reviews
"wit"
in 4 reviews
"tangerine"
in 4 reviews
"stop"
in 18 reviews
"margarita"
in 3 reviews
"amber"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Nice presentation of the wine tasting. Cute gift shop. They have wine and beer tasting. It was pouring out so we sat inside and enjoyed the company.

Thank mcc857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, Manager at Starkey's Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you for the 5 stars! We're glad you enjoyed your time here at Starkey's. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We went there for a late lunch. The menu is limited and anything hot is just microwaved. The wines we tasted were blah. They have a lot of craft beers so that is what I would stick with. Probably never going back there.

Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, Manager at Starkey's Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Lance,

We're sorry you did not enjoy your time with us here at Starkey's. We are currently revamping our wine and will be having new wines and vintages coming out later this year and next. Our food is just small snacks and appetizers, I apologize you did not enjoy that either. Hope you were able to find some other spots in the Finger Lakes you could enjoy. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Exceptional venue for a rehearsal dinner near Glenora. Spacious with gorgeous view. Went with recommended catering company. Superb farm to table food. Outstanding! Such a wonderful way to start a wedding weekend.

Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Not so great service. The staff is under engaging and seem like they don't really care about the product or explaining what they are serving you. They serve both wine and craft beer. Neither are really great but, that is a matter of opinion. Perhaps your tastes a different from mine. I like dry reds an dry white.

Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starkey's Lookout also viewed

 

Been to Starkey's Lookout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing