We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend trip”
other travellers have booked this property
cabin pic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cabin pic
kitchen kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
cabin pic
kitchen
kitchen
river front
cabins
fire pit
Wild trout
river front
fire pit
river pic
fish
winter fun
winter at the river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Deposit, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bruce T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend trip”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin was very nice and comfortable! The weather was great and we saw eagles. I would recommend a getaway weekend stay . The town is very quaint and the food was very good we liked the restaurants very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndsay S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not what we were expecting”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
6
people found this review helpful

The cabin itself was nice, however the description given was extremely well worded to make it more appealing than it actually is. While the inside is modern and clean, it is not actually waterfront as advertised, unless you count crossing the road and standing on a log to view a dried up stream. The description also boasts nearby outdoor ameninites. We came with the hopes of having multiple nearby options, yet everything was at least a 20 minute drive. It was nice to have the space to ourselves and be able to bring our dogs, but we will certainly not be returning. The price is just far to high to be such a far drive from anything to do. And with that price, the owner does not provide charcoal and requires $3 to be left per bag of garbage, which is just absurd. If you're planning to rent here, do your research first and don't be fooled like we were.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My family had a wonderful time!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was very clean, well stocked, and comfortable. I chose this location because it allowed pets and because of the reasonable rates. I was pleasantly surprised in every way because this was our first vacation to Deposit and we were uncertain of how the grounds would be. Turns out, we did not have to worry at all. Everybody had a great time. They gave us a generous late checkout as well.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
919robert
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and Quiet”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a great little secluded place this Cabin is indeed,my Wife and I spent 4 days here,and it was very very nice clean and everything is in driving distance.Also the cabin has a little Book with all kinds of things to do around ,all just a few miles away .There is not much left to say then "We will be back for more "

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing