We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic generous hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
façade sud petit gîte
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
façade sud petit gîte
cuisine/salle à manger petit gîte
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
façade sud petit gîte
cuisine/salle à manger petit gîte
salon et vue extérieur petit gîte
escalier vers étage petit gîte
vue sur le parc
vue sur le parc
vue sur le parc
vue sur le parc
vue sur le parc, l'étang
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Zouafques, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bruneljam...
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fantastic generous hospitality”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Jean Jacques and his wife are wonderful hosts and their home with it beautiful green gardens was a very welcome sight after a long drive from Brittany. They are wonderfully hospitable and immediately asked if the children would like to play in the gardens. The gite was beautifully clean, and well equipped.

The breakfast was a really special experience - in their home itself all sitting together at their large dining table. We really enjoyed sharing this with another family and with a Dutch couple, as well as with Jean Jacques ad his wife. The fresh bread, homemade jams and fresh orange juice were really delicious and the conversation fun.

Thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the lovely gardens outside
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micias10
Lake Garda, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great as usual”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

As usual Jean-Jacques gives a fantastic service. Every time I stay here I get a really warm welcome and there are always new improvements to the gites and chambres d'hote. Always a very good breakfast too.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_R_S_74...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tranquility, nature, hospitality”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

After a rather hectic start to 2014, my husband and I were in need of an escape to the country, just us and our two small children. Our plan was to find a place in the middle of nature where we could go for long walks in fresh air taking in some beautiful views.

At Wolphus we found that and more. We stayed in a newly refurbished attic which had pretty much everything we could possibly need to spend a fortnight let alone a weekend. The farm is not far from the local supermarkets and towns and yet it has that 'remote from the world' quality we were after. The coast is within a half an hour's drive and the beaches are wide, clean and perfect for long walks. They have a poney, a goat and chicken on the premises which is always a bonus when travelling with kids.

Last but not least, the owners, Jean-Jacques and Mimi are the kindest couple one can ever hope for as hosts. They live on the farm and treated us like friends rather than clients. So much so that we will keep in touch and most likely go back.

All in all, an idyllic natural setting with the benefit of practical closeness to 'the real world'.

It is great for someone who loves to relax surrounded by beautiful green rural settings.

Thank you Jean-Jacques and Mimi!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinen24...
Alsace, France
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing