We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“River getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Beach!
Kitchen!
Breakfast Bar!
Kitchen to Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen to outdoor deck!
Deck with patio furniture!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Clayton, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mohrbj
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
1 review
“River getaway”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Gem of a place. Clean and cozy had every thing we needed. Friendly and helpful owner. Thanks for an enjoyable weekend John.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us! We really appreciate it! You left the place spotless and please visit again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain M
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Nice property with a nice view of the bay(lot #2)”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The house (lot # 2) was very clean with a very nice view on the bay, very conveniently located, 15 min from Alexandria bay, 30 min from Watertown and an hour and a half from Syracuse.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsauer67
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place ”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the second time renting from John and frannie and I must say it is always a pleasure.
Frannie personally checked on us to make sure we had everything soon after we arrived.
The mobile home has been recently remodeled and everything is well taken care of.
It is about a half mile from the main road so it made for a nice walk to the winery that is there ( Northern Flow).
Unfortunately we didn't get to try out the pool bcuz it was very cool the weekend we stayed but it was sparking clean and inviting.
It was absolute bliss to be able to kick back and enjoy a glass of local wine with dinner that we cooked on the grill and listen to the occasional boat blow their horn.
Frannie and John also have a home just on the outskirts of Alexandria Bay that is bigger with an open floor plan to accommodate a larger group.
Either way you choose, you won't be diappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy K
Southport, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was clean, neat and creatively decorated. Bed was comfortable. Plenty of room to sit inside and out. You could see the river from the back deck. The kitchen was well stocked. The pool was a short walk away. John and Frannie were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this for a small family or 1 or 2 couples. Close to Clayton and Alexandria Bay. Tricia's Rondette is just down the road. This diner has delicious home style food. A must try is the deep fried cheese curd!! I recommend this place highly!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks, Nancy! We really enjoyed meeting you and having you stay! We're hoping that you return!! Have a great summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amymonte
1 review
“Pet-friendly cozy cabin!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I stayed at John and Frannie's charming mobile home, which you could see the quality of workmanship all throughout the space, over Memorial Day weekend and the experience was lovely. Minutes from Alexandria Bay, the location was perfect for everything we had planned that weekend. The community was so warm and friendly and really made us feel right at home just in the 2 days we were there. We look forward to coming back in the fall to enjoy the foliage and all of the surrounding restaurants and shops that we missed on this trip.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you so much and we enjoyed having you!!!! We would love to have you back in the fall!! Enjoy your summer!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing