We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
$810
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kimberly B
New York City, New York

One night only

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Aug 2022via mobile
I only stayed for one night but the drinks were great and the hotel was clean, the room was clean and spacious. Theres free parking and a few restaurants in driving distance. There's a supermarket at the end of the street, a liquor store, McDonald's and Starbucks.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zoe Parker, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium, responded to this review
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Dear kimberlybz4802ky,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I will share your review with our staff as a way of celebrating the great guest experience that we delivered. If I may be of any future assistance, please let me know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$364
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    $364
3.5 km from Residence Inn by Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$329
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.3 km from Residence Inn by Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
Camera matrimoniale
Tripadvisor
$297
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.9 km from Residence Inn by Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
Tripadvisor
$285
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.2 km from Residence Inn by Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$301
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $301
8.2 km from Residence Inn by Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
Tripadvisor
$358
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $359
8.5 km from Residence Inn by Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Tripadvisor
$223
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $223
2.5 km from Residence Inn by Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $365
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Residence Inn by Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    $304
  • Expedia.com
8.3 km from Residence Inn by Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $468
  • Algotels
6.5 km from Residence Inn by Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bronx
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
514
71
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
514
71
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la fitness front desk breakfast staff stop shop special shout guest service agent job well done week stay grocery store the entire staff free parking new york every morning botanical gardens home away from home great customer service car service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

Me, my 4 year old daughter and my mother were there about a week ago. It was a nice little getaway from everyday life for a few days. There was one specific worker there, she is a guest service agent, her name is Liana Rodriguez. She was the best! So very friendly and helpful. Always smiling and we looked forward to seeing her. My daughter had a small accident in the bed during a nap one time and when we called the front desk, it was Liana that answered. She was so nice and understanding about the entire situation and came up personally and helped us replace all the covers (and did it all with a smile). She even brought my daughter some chocolates (which she loved lol) so she wouldn't feel uncomfortable. She was very pleasant through our entire visit there whenever we saw her. The room was nice for the 3 of us (my daughter loved the swivel TV, we did too lol), food was also good there and the afternoon to evening staff were very nice and friendly. We would definitely recommend this hotel to other people and will definitely be going again some time in the future.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank F673XBangelicac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zoe Parker, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Dear F673XBangelicac,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Bronx we pride ourselves on providing the highest level of hospitality. I am happy to hear that Liana made such an impact on your stay, I will share your review with her as a way of celebrating a job well done!

We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022

All of our questions about the hotel and neighborhood and check in and check out were professionally handled by our guest service agent Liana Rodriguez.

Me and my wife had a nice getaway that was also affordable!!!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N5625SIjessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zoe Parker, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2022

Dear N5625Sljessed,

Thank you for your 5/5 review and for highlighting Liana! She is indeed an essential member of our team; I will share your review with her as a way of celebrating a job well done.

Happy anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022

We had two 15 year old grandsons with us for over a week. The staff here is great. Winzell and Krystal helped us with directions and tips (after 40 years working with customers in our business, I really appreciate helpful and friendly staff); breakfast was great (loved their oatmeal); and the room was perfect. We had a fridge and stove which the boys loved. We had a full bedroom off the living area with a hide-a-bed. The boys could stay up later than we could manage and we didn't hear their TV or anything else. There is no pool, but we did not miss it. Housekeeping was great; we were close to Yankee Stadium; airport was convenient. I highly recommend this hotel if you are coming to NY!

Room tip: I wanted the convenience of being able to eat in the room when we wanted. Fridge, dishwasher, stove and dishes were available.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishe573
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2022

The staff was fantastic from check in to check out. Cheryl in the Shearwater bar stands out, Professional, friendly, and so personable. Our room, (215) was very clean. However, it had a Juliet Balcony, when booking it isn't specified. We expected to sit and have ocean view. The balcony had side view of water but faced builiding and brick wall. Not what we expected for over $600. per night. Mgmnt did take off 50. off our bill because of it. The food in the restaurant was very good. The staff and the cleanliness of this hotel is what makes it stand out! There were weddings on both days that we were there, It was handled beautifully and did not interfere with us regular guests. We have had bad experience elsewhere that when there is a wedding the entire place is taken over. Stageneck knows what they are doing and we barely knew anything was going on . We will definitely be back.

Room tip: Try not to get juliet balcony
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

On my multiple stays at this hotel Brandy & Randy have always been friendly and provided me great customer service. They made my stays pleasant and gave me a feeling of having a home away from home. Great people !

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Justin_B9890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews