We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Meghan C

A gem in the Bronx!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2024
The hotel was truly lovely. It allowed us to have a beautiful, accessible, and affordable trip to NYC. Parking was easy, subway was very convenient, and the hotel was gorgeous. Will definitely come back.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$271
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    $271
1.1 km from Opera House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Camera matrimoniale
$193
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $193
2.5 km from Opera House Hotel
$257
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $257
1.0 km from Opera House Hotel
$340
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $340
1.3 km from Opera House Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$580
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
4.2 km from Opera House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$359
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Opera House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$325
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    $325
10.1 km from Opera House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$265
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.1 km from Opera House Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $247
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Opera House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $306
  • Skyscanner.com
4.2 km from Opera House Hotel
View more hotels in Bronx
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
532
193
39
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
532
193
39
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel new york subway station bagels high ceilings hidden gem continental breakfast the hotel is clean after dark an oasis front desk staff staying at this hotel neighborhood manhattan carlos parking diamond
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2024

We loved this hotel! It is in the perfect location, two blocks away from the metro station. The personnel is helpful and smiling. The rooms are big and clean, and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is included. Our room was very quiet as well—our window didn't face the street! Although this a not the area where you want to go for a walk at night, I would return to the Opera House Hotel anytime!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Passport01749264522
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023 via mobile

My partner and I stayed four nights at the hotel in October 2023. Rooms clean, spacious, and well equipped. Free complimentary breakfast a bonus. Staff helpful and friendly. Close to the subway that takes you around the city cheaply, but it is very confusing to navigate around, especially which entrance/exit to use. The neighbourhood is a bit daunting, especially if not stayed in an area like it before, but it was fine.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 924mhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023

Beautifully remodeled! I loved all the pictures from the "old" opera house all around the place! Rooms are large and comfortable. And surprisingly QUIET!!! As others have mentioned, the neighborhood is not what one expects for a hotel of it's caliber. But despite that, we walked the 2 blocks to the subway station with no problems. The worst was the construction that mostly blocked the street in front of the building. Acceptable cold breakfast buffet was well-stocked. Coffee and tea always available. My only caveat is that the subway is close, but it still takes quite a while to get into central Manhattan. And some locations are really only accessible by taxi, etc. I certainly recommend The Opera House, and would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2023

Beautiful, comfortable, clean rooms,friendly staff ..breakfast is disappointing with the only protein being hard boiled eggs.Only 5 parking spots and the area is safe but a lot of trash and drug abuse

Room tip: Parking spots are first come, first serve
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank C5092RZmicheles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2023 via mobile

From the convenient location to the comfortable room and enjoyable breakfast, this was a great find and an excellent value. Easy access to Manhattan with the subway a block away. Yankee Stadium is an easy walk 1.5 miles away. Hotel is on a busy main street but we never heard street noise.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Savtasavta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews