We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michele S

Diamond in the rough

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2023
Beautiful, comfortable, clean rooms,friendly staff ..breakfast is disappointing with the only protein being hard boiled eggs.Only 5 parking spots and the area is safe but a lot of trash and drug abuse
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Parking spots are first come, first serve
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$271
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    $271
1.1 km from Opera House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Camera matrimoniale
$220
  • Expedia.com
    $194
  • Agoda.com
    $178
  • Vio.com
    $194
2.5 km from Opera House Hotel
$248
  • Hotels.com
    $247
  • Expedia.com
    $229
  • Skyscanner.com
    $236
0.4 km from Opera House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$315
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $258
  • Agoda.com
    $247
  • Hotels.com
    $297
1.0 km from Opera House Hotel
$341
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Booking.com
    $342
  • Algotels
    $310
  • Priceline
    $342
1.3 km from Opera House Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$258
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $258
  • Vio.com
    $247
  • Hotels.com
    $247
3.0 km from Opera House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$327
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    $328
  • Skyscanner.com
    $302
  • Priceline
    $328
10.1 km from Opera House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$389
  • Priceline
    $407
  • Agoda.com
    $262
  • Expedia.com
    $582
4.2 km from Opera House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$241
  • Priceline
    $241
  • Expedia.com
    $240
  • Skyscanner.com
    $240
6.1 km from Opera House Hotel
$409
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $407
  • Skyscanner.com
    $407
  • Priceline
    $409
3.2 km from Opera House Hotel
Free parking
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Bronx
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
532
193
39
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
532
193
39
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel new york subway station bagels high ceilings hidden gem continental breakfast the hotel is clean after dark an oasis front desk staff staying at this hotel neighborhood manhattan carlos parking diamond
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2023 via mobile

From the convenient location to the comfortable room and enjoyable breakfast, this was a great find and an excellent value. Easy access to Manhattan with the subway a block away. Yankee Stadium is an easy walk 1.5 miles away. Hotel is on a busy main street but we never heard street noise.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Savtasavta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2023 via mobile

Very nice hotel staff, good clean rooms, appreciated the daily breakfast. Parking was limited (had to park elsewhere instead of the hotel's private lot most of the time). Not the most safe area (we witnessed the police threatening to tazer a guy in our lobby on our first day there), but we were fine during our trip after that first incident.

Room tip: Parking is limited
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AnotherSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2023 via mobile

When I chose this hotel, I was looking for proximity to my next day’s appointment. It is a beautiful, well maintained and managed building with historical architecture. The breakfast budget was great. I was pleasantly impressed when the last day as I was checking out at 5 am, the desk manager walked me out to meet my ride and checked the car and the driver and wished me a great trip back home. I felt protected and special as a costumer.

Room tip: No parking, busy street
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Mayra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2023 via mobile

Inside of the hotel, staff, gym, rooms are all great. I felt like I was in a Marriott or Hilton. The continental breakfast had coffee, juices, bagels, pastries, and a bunch of seats. The only real negative is outside the hotel. There are no restaurants nearby, and there is trash all over the streets with a ton of vendors all over the place. Hopefully it gets cleaned up because it’s not a nice area to walk around or do anything. It’s about a two minute walk to the subway.

Room tip: Just realize that you need to Uber or order delivery to get any lunch or dinner. Nothing within a 10 min walk
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2023 via mobile

Place is very clean and rooms are spacious. Staff is very helpful. Beds are comfy, and there is some noise because our room faced the street, but not intolerable. Noise starts as the day starts and quiets as evening comes. Although this place is within walking distance to subway stop, the location itself is pretty far from everything. We were visiting Fordham and it still took a good 30-40 minutes. If you’re going to Manhattan or even Harlem, it’s quite a trek. Other than that, it’s a nice place to stay, and I would say if you intend to travel mostly to NYC you’re better looking at a closer location.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Longlasting99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews