We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$498
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Efrain N

E-FROM DA BRONX

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jun 2020
Room was great. Large room and CLEAN! Bed was very comfortable. I grew up there back in the seventies. That was an old movie theater. I saw JAWS there. Much respect to the Opera House. Please if you are not from the area do not JUDGE IT. MUCH RESPECT TO STAFF AND HOTEL. BRONX IN DA HOUSE!
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$527
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    $527
1.1 km from Opera House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$526
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $526
2.5 km from Opera House Hotel
Tripadvisor
$461
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $461
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Opera House Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Tripadvisor
$807
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.3 km from Opera House Hotel
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
$433
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    $433
10.1 km from Opera House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$247
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.1 km from Opera House Hotel
Tripadvisor
$558
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Opera House Hotel
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $425
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Opera House Hotel
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $454
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Opera House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $378
  • Booking.com
3.0 km from Opera House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bronx
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
532
193
39
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
532
193
39
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel new york subway station bagels high ceilings hidden gem continental breakfast the hotel is clean after dark an oasis front desk staff staying at this hotel neighborhood manhattan carlos parking diamond
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2020

We were in the Bronx for a business meeting and this hotel has increased our expectations. It was a very clean place. The hotel has small, medium, and large rooms. We'll definitely prefer this place for our next construction estimating and material takeoff business meeting.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank worldestimating
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2020

our first time staying in the Bronx, the Opera Hotel is well maintain.
The staff were great, specially the front desk staff. The location is okay, plenty of shopping in the neighbor hood. Trains stop very close by and bus route.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prluis37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
emilio m, General Manager at Opera House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Thank you so much for your review and we are so happy that your stay was a success with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

The hotel is located in the South Bronx. It is a restored Opera House that was very welcoming upon checking in. Photos throughout depict performers from days gone by. The rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable. We had 2 queen beds, a refrigerator and a microwave. The bathroom had a spacious tub. I was pleasantly surprised to find there was a free parking spot available for us to use (there are only 4 parking spots and they are available on a first come basis). On the Mezzanine level a free breakfast was available between 7 and 10am. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed here while visiting the Botanical Gardens for The Holiday Train Show Boxcar Night. If I ever stay in the Bronx again, I would definitely return to the hotel!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
6  Thank BrightH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
emilio m, General Manager at Opera House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you were please with your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here while staying in town for the train show at the NYBG. It is not very walkable; we grabbed an Uber. Inside the hotel is safe, clean and beautifully retro to the era when it was an opera house. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 933eileenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
emilio m, General Manager at Opera House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

Clean and comfy, breakfast was good, location saved us some dollars, recommended for a value stay in the NY area. One city block from Metro station that can get you to Times Square in under a half hour.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Trishmbgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews