We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Katheryn S
Bronx, New York

Quick stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jul 2016
The room has a very interesting décor. This is Not a family motel. It is great for couples looking for a short stay. The room was mostly clean. You need to leave a deposit for the remote to the tv. Gets really crowded quickly on the weekends. there is a dinner right next door which is really good. It is also located very close to the highway.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$435
  • Wyndham
  • Algotels
    $404
  • Expedia.com
    $434
2.0 km from Pelham Garden Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camera matrimoniale
Booking.com
$629
  • Hotels.com
    $548
  • Agoda.com
    $496
  • Expedia.com
    $629
8.2 km from Pelham Garden Motel
Booking.com
$389
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $336
  • Expedia.com
    $582
7.5 km from Pelham Garden Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$529
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
  • ZenHotels.com
    $377
  • Hotels.com
    $529
9.9 km from Pelham Garden Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$558
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $558
  • Agoda.com
    $430
  • Priceline
9.7 km from Pelham Garden Motel
Booking.com
$451
  • Choice Hotels
    $451
  • Algotels
    $418
  • Expedia.com
    $451
10.1 km from Pelham Garden Motel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
$371
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $360
  • Agoda.com
    $304
  • Expedia.com
    $360
8.5 km from Pelham Garden Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$248
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $248
8.5 km from Pelham Garden Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$223
  • Expedia.com
    $248
  • Skyscanner.com
    $224
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Pelham Garden Motel
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
    $475
  • Agoda.com
    $302
  • Skyscanner.com
    $328
8.9 km from Pelham Garden Motel
View more hotels in Bronx
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

Great location right off the highway , the prices are reasonable , offer hourly rate for four hours. Rooms were very clean , spacious, plus comfortable plan to utilize their services often when in the area.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
11  Thank Vandaryle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We'd travelled down from Connecticut and were looking for a cheap hotel before flying out of La Guardia early the next morning and the Pelham Garden came up on our SatNav.

A bit strange to talk to a concierge behind a glass screen but he gave us the keys to a room and we went to have a look - well, you can imagine our surprise when the main light switch flooded the room with red light but our surprise turned to shock and gales of laughter when we realised how well the room was equipped with large mirrors - on walls and celing!

When we mentioned these unexpected features to the concierge, he shrugged, smiled and said that was what his customers preferred!

Anyway, the room was otherwise in a good state of repair and very clean so we took it, enjoyed some good food and service at the Pelham Bay Diner next door and paused for a moment or two in amazement as couples checked in, grabbed their buckets of ice from the machine in reception and ran, giggling, to their rooms before adjourning to ours.

What a happy place!

Room tip: Safe, clean and half the price of anything close to La Guardia - but no good at all if you're put off by red lights or of a nervous disposition!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank ThisGoodLlifeGoesOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

This motel is excellent! My boyfriend and I love it very much lol all I have to say is EXCELLENT!

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank TeeTee718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We are so thankful that we found the Pelham Garden Motel. Every two weeks we fly in to the Bronx for treatment at the Eastchester Cancer Center. Before discovering the Pelham Garden Motel, we stayed at a national chain hotel that was more expensive--it also required reservations and a taxi ride twice a day. Now we just stroll over to the Pelham Garden Motel. It is in a very nice neighborhood less than a mile from the cancer center. It offers the additional convenience of a diner right next door that is open 24/7 and a grocery store within walking distance. We like it that Pelham Garden does not take reservations because it is large enough that they always have a room for us; in addition, we often have last minute medical emergencies and not having to cancel or change reservations gives us one less thing to worry about. The hotel managers have always been very personable and accommodating. If you are high maintenance, then this may not be the place for you. It is clean and comfortable, but the shower mats are paper and the amenities are minimalistic...to say the least. For example, the red dresser drawers are 'faux' and you only get two thin towels. If you are like us and can do without red neon lighting and mirrored ceilings, all you have to do is let the desk know when you check in. However, if you are more adventurous, we understand they even have a room with a round bed that they rent out for around $80 for three hours--the Pelham Garden Motel just may be the honeymoon destination of the Bronx!

Room tip: All rooms comparable for quietness--quiet neighborhood
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank NYLadyDi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews